We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minh Khang Hotel

Minh Khang Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Minh Khang Hotel to your Saves list
Minh Khang Hotel
155 Vo Van Tan St, 6th Ward, Dist 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70999, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 679 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
San Remo, Italia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good location and seems brand new, i guess it's just a matter of good maintenance. After a long day in such a chaotic city as saigon there's nothing better than going to your hotel and relax in a nice room , or maybe taking a shower in a spacious and clean bathroom. Free wifi, cold/hot shower, minibar, satellite TV (plasma). Nice breakfast a la carte (you can choose one sandwish and one drink, everything very well prepared) their restaurant is also very good and fairly cheap, and in case you don't like it, there're thousands of restaurants all along the street. One black point? The double bed is very small, for me is not a double bed at all, maybe 3/4 size, and the standard rooms are also quite small nearly no place to positionate and open a suitcase. Also there's no safe in the room. Hotel staff very friendly but their english could be a little bit better. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice and clean budget hotel.

Room Tip: standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

walking time was more than i had anticipated. but the very act of walking is quite an adventure in hcmc (there are very very few pedestrians beyond tourists). about 2 blocks away from the war remnants museum. almost 15 minutes to the reunification palace, to the cathedral and the top of dong khoi. it took about 35 minutes to get to the bottom of dong khoi to the not particularly scenic river. compared that area, the street the hotel is on was practically placid. there are number of food stalls right on that block as well as beer girl open-air restaurants and ice cream parlors - the lot. i chose this hotel for the area as it seemed dead-center to all the food places i wanted to hit. we walked everywhere. getting to the quiet, clean hotel room (with a not perfect view of the office building next door) at the end of the day was what we needed.

the room had satellite tv, free bottled water, a clean spacious shower, an electric kettle, and plenty of space for our stuff. the bed was the least hard bed we experienced on our whole southeast asian trip. it's modern and fairly new - they still had manufacturer stickers on everything i was tempted to peel off myself. but it was already showing wear on some of the cheap furnishings. the breakfast took forever to get, but we weren't in a rush. i would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

..enjoyed our overnight stay...reasonable price..good location...clean rooms...friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Location of the hotel is about as good as it gets, very close to reunificatio palace, the water puppet theatre and war remnants museum. Checking in was easy and it seems like the hotel is mainly used by vietnamese so it must be doing something right. Very reasonably priced and the hotel restaurant food was dirt cheap and tasty. Free internet in the reception.

The hotel is a little unpolished, so for instance there was evidence of building works with a bag of cement?/tiles in the corridor. The room was the smallest we experienced whilst in vietnam although in fairness was by no means tiny. The bed was very small, the double was more of a large single. No safe in the room and the aircon spurted out a load of water onto the table when we switched it on.

That said the hotel suited its purpose and is very borderline between 3/4 tripadvisor stars. It certainly wasnt the best hotel nor was it the worst whilst staying in vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel feels very clean and modern, mostly thanks to its slightly kitschy decor. The rooms are small but very comfortable with a well stocked mini-bar, good sized bathroom and no signs of wear. The only unfortunate thing for us was ordering at breakfast time as the menu is very badly translated...turns out a 'fresh ice cream milkshake' is just an omelette.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Minh Khang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Khang Hotel

Address: 155 Vo Van Tan St, 6th Ward, Dist 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70999, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 679 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Minh Khang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minh Khang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.