We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Rose Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Rose Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels at a value price in HCMC. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and well appointed, it is close to everything and it is quiet and convenient. breakfast is also great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elderstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Only spent one night here while on tour. Room was clean and had a nice bathroom. Service was good. Restaurant was okay. Take taxi to the Hotel Rex area. The hotel was nicely decorated for the Christmas Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patca558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

if you are looking for budget hotel, this hotel is consider not bad already. the hotel room is not very big but is comfortable to stay. the staffs there are able to speak in English. the hotel rate
is not expensive. all i can say is worth to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I do not usually complain about hotel staff since I am generally ok with the service as long as I am not treated too badly. But I must say that the staff & the general service level in Golden Rose was poor.

First of all, the staff doesn't generally speak any English. I don't assume that everybody speaks English, but I think that if the webpages of a hotel are in English, there should be someone in the staff present all the time who can help you and answer your questions, especially in a city like Ho Chi Minh.

Also, you should not trust the prices they give you for trips and other events. We wanted to get to the tunnels and after getting a competitive bid from another trip organiser the hotel cut their offer from 1.3m to 500k. Although I do know that this is a very common practice in Vietnam, it still bothered me. You should definately look for trips like this in the backpackers area!

I would not say that the rooms were exactly *** either, maybe ** instead. The rooms are not clean and the walls are like paper; you can hear what your neighbour is doing in the bathroom a bit too clearly. The same quality rating applies for the breakfast.

But the location was great and if that is all you require from a hotel, you should probably consider staying in this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

i got surprised with my recent visit seeing things changed. Still a clean and nice hotel but services deteriorated.. the smile on the face of staff is no more there .. cutting cost on amenities like water bottle ..break fast running out of stock.. list is long. Seems recession hit this hotel and i hope when next time i come things will be alright as before

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The bed was very comfortable, AC worked very well. The room was a little on the small side, but comfortable. Carpeting on the floors (very unusual for Vietnam). It seems that cleaning a carpet presents a problem, as ours was not vacuumed once in the 3 days we stayed at this hotel. Actually the floor was dirty when we arrived. The breakfast buffet was below average in quality of food and beverage. The tables were not cleaned; the burners were too hot on many itmes, resulting in dried out, overcooked items. The jasmine tea was boiling out of control! There is a small gym to work out in, located on the 9th floor. Take the elevator to the 8th floor and then take the stairs to the 9th floor. It is a hot room, no AC or fan. The equipment was all in working order.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relevart2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

the room was comfy. No views but hey...in Ho Chi Minh center one shouldn't expect a view. Avoid the breaky if you can! It was...well, it wasn't in fact! We ran away to a local coffee shop instead.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#200 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel
Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel
#250 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#15 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
#115 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#12 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
#287 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: 3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Rose Hotel in Ho Chi Minh lies in close proximity to major business, shopping, and entertainment establishments within the area. It offers 80 modern designed and cozy rooms, all of which have air-conditioner, cable TV, mini-bar, and safe. Some of its amenities are jacuzzi and fitness center, high-speed Internet access, and massage services. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Reunification Palace, War Museum, and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing