We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what will you think?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Rose Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Rose Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what will you think?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I forgot my bag with many clothes, shampoo.. when I called to them, they confirmed they saw but when I came here to get. They said they tried to call me to informed there was no my bag at their lobby. Before that they described my bag like they were keeping it.
The breakfast was so terrible.
Bathroom was not really clean

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    32
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
9
20
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very good value. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bathroom modern. The hotel staff were very helpful. They organized our Happy Tour day trip to the Mekong delta - it cost 25 dollars and was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

I like this hotel because it's near district 1 and most the tourist spots and the nice parks are just down the road yet it out of the most busy parts of hcm city so you can breath,there are some good restaurants and a shopping centre 5 mins walk away, the hotel is clean and staff are friendly enough,it's wedged in between other hotels and the view is the hotel next door but this is very common in hcm city,every bit of space is used up in this big busy city,that's how it is

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel during my business visit. This hotel is very good neat and clean and charges are very reasonable. Break fast is very good, they made me OMLET Indian way.. i just guided them how to make it and then for all mornings i stayed it was served exactly as described. Just five minutes walk from hotel you find a big circle and coffee houses where in you can enjoy VIETNAMESE coffee. District-1 is 15 minutes distance for enjoying shopping. THe hotel is in peaceful part of very busy area and that is very good.. when you are in hotel it is peaceful and just take 10 minutes walk you are in the crowd. Internet is free and fast so you are connected well. Staff is very good and polite. Overall very good place to stay in HCMC.

Room Tip: Take a suit here it is worth paying few dollars extra..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The Golden Rose is in a better location than we first thought. It is close to the Notre Dame Cathederal, the post office,the Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum. We also walked to the Ben Thanh markets from our hotel, and to the Rex Hotel in the main street of Saigon. The rooms were small but adequate with coffee and tea making facilities, a large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was a buffet choice of western and asian foods. They had an egg station where you could have your eggs cooked to your liking. Do not request an airport pickup as we did and even had confirmation that they would be waiting at the airport for us, but this was not the case. After waiting for 1/2 an hour, we caught a taxi to hotel and when we asked about the pickup, they just shrugged their shoulders. I don't think they actually have a car for this service, as they were not able to provide car to take us back to airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: 3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Rose Hotel in Ho Chi Minh lies in close proximity to major business, shopping, and entertainment establishments within the area. It offers 80 modern designed and cozy rooms, all of which have air-conditioner, cable TV, mini-bar, and safe. Some of its amenities are jacuzzi and fitness center, high-speed Internet access, and massage services. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Reunification Palace, War Museum, and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Rose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.