We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails in Vietnam!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vissai Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vissai Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Vissai Saigon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Perth
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in Vietnam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way home, great choice. Very close to airport so ideal for an overnighter. Our room was huge (junior suite), very clean and comfortable. We arrived at 9pm and went to the lobby lounge/bar for drinks, staff were gracious and service was exceptional. The bar manager came out to discuss cocktail options with us, we ordered off the menu and thoroughly enjoyed our drinks. We were then treated to custom made cocktails that were the best we have ever had! The bar manager was fabulous and clearly loves his job, who was I to argue when he offered to make us custom cocktails based on our individual tastes! Thankfully the bar closed at eleven otherwise we might not have been able to make it up to our room. We had a very late dinner in our room, couldn't believe how cheap the room service meals were! The food was incredible, best morning glory we had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Normellen

Warm greeting from StarCity Saigon hotel.

We really appreciate your comment during your stayed experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that you have had a nice stay with us. It makes us really proud to know that you were satisfied with the delivery of service of our associates. It is what makes us different from other hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With our best regards,

Phan Quang Kiet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    122
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
92
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We also stayed here as part of a voucher deal and found the hotel excellent.

Some may be concerned that the hotel is not in the central part of the city where the markets etc are but this is not a problem. Hotel shuttle bus and plenty of taxis make it no issue. It was good being only 5-10 minutes from the airport.

Staff were all good but special mention to Ms Lam (Manager Front Desk?) who was very helpful with our quests and concerns.

Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear GS249

We do highly appreciate at your comment sharing your stayed experience at StarCity Saigon Hotel. Your kind note has been shared to the entire team and in particularly with Ms. Lam with her great job in service delivery.

Once again,thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in near future.

With our best regards,

Phan Quang Kiet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at StarCity as part of our Voucher accommodation and we were pretty happy. Staff were friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was nice and we loved that the hotel is relatively close to the airport. Would stay again if we were stopping through Saigon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Carmela L

Thank you very much for your time to share your stayed experience during last visit to Saigon. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared to entire team for their great job in service delivery.

Again, thanks for your note and we do strongly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to StarCity Saigon Hotel.

With our best regards,

Phan Quang Kiet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

just 10 mins away from the airport, clean and spacious rooms. Excellent service, good spa though a tad expensive by Vietnamese standards.

They have new opened gym and swimming pool too,the place is great for conferences, awesome sea food and bar.

Its a business hotel and a good one at that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Madan R,

It is our pleasure to received your positive note sharing your stay experience at StarCity Saigon Hotel. We are happy to know that our hotel facilities and services have impressed during your stayed. Your lovely note has been shared to the entire team for their great job in service delivery.

Thanks for sharing during stayed with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Saigon.

Best regards,

Phan Quang Kiet

Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first hotel experience in Vietnam and we were really pleased. It was part of a package so it wasn't our personal choice of hotel but still we have no complaints. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, the bar area was relaxing and the food was amazing (particularly loved the fact that waiting staff made our Vietnamese rolls for us when they saw us struggling to fit everything in the roll!) A bit of a hike into the main centre of HCMC but that being said, that's not to say it's out in the boon docks - far from it; it's in the thick of hustle and bustle,cafes, coffee shops, restaurants etc - just not right in the CBD. Super convenient in relation to the airport (10-15 mins).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear MKNS 2013

We do highly appreciate at your comment and sharing your stay experience at StarCity Saigon Hotel. Your kind note has been shared to the entire team.

Thank you very much for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in near future.

With our best regards,

Phan Quang Kiet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice and close to the airport, but a little bit out of the city. It had a bit of a vibe for a business customer rather than for the holiday maker, It has 4 walls, a ceiling to keep the rain out and a nice big window to beat the claustrophobia – I’m generally a must have a balcony guy. But the rooms were nice and clean the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable.

A nice little touch was that the bell boys & girls really took the effort each time we left and arrived back at the hotel that they checked the meter of the taxis to make sure their guests weren’t ripped off.

Oh, and if you head down the main strip towards the city about a block there is a neat little café that makes a pretty good breakfast – not a lot of other food options in the area (my partner is vego which makes it harder)

If you do stay here say hello to the bar manager for me (forgotten his name) me makes a mean cocktail and is up for a chat :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Tristan B

Thank you for choosing StarCity Saigon Hotel for your stay in Saigon. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We truly hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Phan Quang Kiet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as apart of a cheap package so wasn't expecting the best quality, but was blown away with the service and friendliness of the staff. You could ask then to do just about anything and they would. The buffet breakfast was different, but I think it is just because we are so use to western foods, but i Sapose what do you expect from being in a foreign country and don't worry there is still things to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Daneb_91:

Thank you for choosing StarCity Saigon Hotel for your stay in Saigon. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Marielle Eloise Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vissai Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.