We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our visit to Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Vespa Adventures Day Tours

Vietnam Vespa Adventures Day Tours
169A De Tham St | Pham Ngu Lao, Ho Chi Minh City 00440, Vietnam
84-1222993585
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Whether you're riding on the back of a restored vintage Vespa for one of our several local day or night tours of Saigon or you take the wheel yourself for our three-day and seven-day trips to oceanside Mui Ne or Nha Trang, you'll get the most comfortable, stylish and authentic tour experience Vietnam has to offer. We are the original Vespa tour in Saigon, operating under local ownership since 2007. Nobody has been providing motorbike tours in Saigon longer than us, and nobody offers a more authentic, culturally immersive way to see the city or the southern Vietnam countryside. Let us treat you to the ride of your life.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A highlight of our visit to Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I took the Saigon After Dark tour and it was fantastic! I booked the tour on line in Australia. We were picked up on time at 6pm from our hotel and taken to the meeting point - Cafe Zoom, for a drink and to meet the tour guide for the night and an Australian couple who were joining us on the tour. The traffic in Ho Chi Minh City is pretty crazy - crossing roads on foot is pretty frightening, but somehow on the back of the vespas in amongst it all was very exciting. We were able to experience the nightlife of HCMC that the average tourist never gets to see and eat at great local street restaurants, visit a secret coffee lounge to enjoy a drink and hear solo singers. Our last drink stop was at a very popular pub with great live music before being returned safely to our hotel. All in all a great night and definitely a highlight of our visit to Vietnam! Highly recommend this tour!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    53
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best things we did in HCMC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We found Vietnam Vespa Adventures on Tripadvisor.....and what a find. The streets are HCMC is a little crazy to say the least but these guys were great. We did the night time adventure as suggested by the people at the Zoom Cafe.....where these guys operate out of. You not only get to feel the energy of the city but these guys take you to lots of local places you would never find on your own......and you eat and drink till your hearts content....and our 11 year old son thought it was the best thing we did......I would recommend not missing this one!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“night tour with vespa adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

hi, on sunday night i took vespa tour and it was great experience. Started with the beer and nice chat wand then we started driving. We had great food, great drinkgs and we experienced really original places which you will never visit on your own! It was a bit expensive for Vietnam standard but it was worth of it - you have to try it when you are in vientam!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Saigon After Dark - Vespa Tour ... A Great Way To See The City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'm an American expat and have lived in HCMC for the past 6 years, but on my "Saigon After Dark Vespa Tour" I saw places that I had never seen before and ate food I had never eaten before. The staff and drivers were all extremely friendly and very well-organized (especially by Vietnam's standards), and provided a great glimpse of HCMC at night from a local's perspective. I would highly recommend doing this tour if you get the chance!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“1/2 day Mekong Delta Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Riding these 50 year old scooters is quite nostalgic ( I owned one as a teenager). They are well maintained and in good condition with the owner having over 40 in his collection.
You can either drive yourself, or have a guide and be a passenger. Don't be put off by fear. They first take you out of the city to their depot. There you can chose either a Vespa (manual gearbox), or a scooter with automatic gears. You then drive around the block a few times to get comfortable before heading off into the more rural delta.
Take sunscreen and extra water with you. Wearing shoes instead of slops is also recommended. Dusty and hot, but definitely would recommend it. Sure beats sitting a taxi or bus all day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Vespa Adventures Day Tours also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Vespa Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Vespa Adventures Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.