We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Une Journee a Paris

Une Journee a Paris
234 Le Thanh Ton St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
08 38277723
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,537 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Description: "Une Journée à Paris" est une Boulangerie-Pâtisserie Française authentique.Les chefs boulangers-pâtissiers sont français ainsi que les propriétaires.C'est un établissement situé au cœur de Sai Gon près du marché touristique de Ben Thanh.Il est ouvert de 7h à 19h30 .Vous pouvez y prendre un petit déjeuner,découvrir notre grande variété de sandwichs ainsi que nos plats salés et y déguster nos pâtisseries uniques à Saigon...baba au rhum, tartes à la mangue où goyave rose,chouquettes, edelweiss , religieuses et nos macarons dont la réputation à dépasser les frontières puisqu'on nous les commande de la Malaisie, Singapour et même de Hong Gong .Si vous désirez des produits d'une grande fraicheur, sains et authentiques nous vous invitons à venir nous visiter sans plus attendre.Notre équipe souriante vous accueille dans un cadre sympathique,calme à l'atmosphère Française.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The last time I had a proper pain au chocolat amande was in Paris, the ones here were just as good! This patisserie became our daily habit during our stay in HCMC as our hotel was just around the corner. Breads are fresh and delicious, try the croque monsieur which is made with quality ingredients and comes with a side tomato salad topped with a wonderful dressing. Or enjoy the crossants with your iced white coffee. Service is great and everything we had was wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello Bouquetoftulips,

I am 'Une Journée à Paris" horner, your message on my shop is very nice, my team and me are very great .
We will make all that for the custommer are happy . Here our products are veritable french autentic .
Thank's for your great compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    70
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in the middle of HCM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a surprise to find this little place of heaven.
We are French living in Shanghai so it's very pleasant to find a little bit of our country when traveling, so we couldn't just pass by, so we went there 3 times.
First to have some chocolate macaron, then for a real espresso and hot chocolate, according to my daughter one of the best she'd ever tried and another trip there for a quick lunch (sandwiches, desserts and coffees)
Everything was perfect.
I even bought some jams and was able to try one and some vanilla. The owner gave me plenty of explanations on how to use the vanilla and how to even make sugar vanilla out of it.
This place is fabulous, and I recommend everyone who wants to have a real coffee, not the ones from the coffee store chains, and some pastry to just stop there and relax.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
Hi XOXO2,

Bonjour à vous cela fait très plaisir de constater que votre passage dans notre boutique vous ait plu, Comme vous constater , je vous répond en Français puisque vous préciser que vous êtes français vivant à Shangai, et nous sommes toujours heureux de recevoir des français chez nous dans la mesure où vous connaissez les produits avec plus de sensibilités que d'autres.
Merci de votre avis qui nous a fait chaud au coeur.
N'hésiter pas à revenir chez nous lors d'un prochain passage à Ho Chi Minh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We found a moment of true French petit déjeuner culture during our World around Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable breakfast with true French crossants, pain au chocolat and good coffee. This was a nice moment!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello, Dan989898,

IF This moment was very nice for you and your girlfrend , for us is always a pleasure to have a new custommer in her shop.
Thank you for your message and a good trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great for lunch on the go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If they improved the service, this would have been five stars. Poor English means they have difficulty understanding the order, but when they eventually do, the food is fresh and very tasty. It must be good because I ate there everyday!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you susie,

Our english not is very nice , we know but we make improvements to somethinks.
We are very glad for your value judgment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous French Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stumbled upon this place on the way back to our hotel, and our hungry stomachs thanked us for stopping in! Fantastic French fare in an unexpected location. Try the strawberry tart - absolutely incredible! A little more on the pricey side for HCM, but certainly worth the premium!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi, Mickaelk89,

Thank you for your avis.
I hope your come back at home is ok after your trip in Vietnam.
A good year for 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Une Journee a Paris also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Une Journee a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Une Journee a Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.