We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar K-Cafe

Bar K-Cafe
74A, Hai Ba Trung, P.Ben Nghe, Q.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
(08) 3825 7548
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 1,573 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Incredible Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The sushi, and food in general at K Cafe, just can't be beat. Service/staff here are also really, really good - well trained, friendly, attentive, etc.

The only reason I give this restaurant 4 stars instead of 5 is the price - it is not a budget restaurant by any stretch of the imagination. Servings are not large, either.

That being said, they absolutely deliver when it comes to quality. K Cafe offers fresh, beautiful, well-presented food that is delicious and satisfying. For a once-in-a-while treat it's worth every penny. I will eat here again in the future, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very authentic Japanese, fresh sashimi and extensive menu. Everything is very reasonably prices and I always leave with a full happy belly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sasimi of Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow...I like the seafood at this restaurant...The taste of fresh seafood r so cool. There was 1 times, I came there with my friend and drank a lot of cold sake that easy to drank but I got drunk suddenly. kk..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We visited this restaurant several times as the food was excellent and the service was great. The owner is very friendly . The restaurant is hard to find and our taxi driver had trouble as well but it is well worth it if you love japanese food like we do. I would have to say this is the best Japanese I have had. We can't wait to go back again. It is slightly expensive for Vietnam but you get more than you pay for.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Excellent Rustic Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place is not one to go for a cheap eat, it is expensive BUT the food and service are excellent.

It is more relaxed and rustic in style with 3 narrow floors of mixed seating.

The service is good, owner very freindly and if you know Japanese food, you will appreciate this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar K-Cafe also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bar K-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar K-Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.