We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just sit back and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MZ coffee - restaurant

MZ coffee - restaurant
56-56 A Bui Thi Xuan | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 00000, Vietnam
+84 8 39255258
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 1,573 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Located in downtown Ho Chi Minh city, MZ coffee - restaurant serves great international foods at reasonable prices. We pride ourselves on our food quality and staff services. A good selection of wines will absolutely please your taste
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just sit back and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been here a couple times and each experience topped the previous. Have been here for happy hour and for dinner. The food is excellent and the wine list compliments very well. So if just looking to chill out with a little vino (have happy hour specials for wine that include snacks), fill up with some great food (with a little vino), or hang out at the club upstairs with a live band and dance a bit (with a little vino).....you get the idea :).......this is the place to be! If in HCMC, don't miss out in this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Nwlee ! Thanks much for your recommendation ! Wish you come back soon on next time for more...We're always trying all our best to customers. Merry X'mas & a Happy New Year 2013 ! Cheer from MZ !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Friendly staffs, cosy atmosphere, reasonable pricing. Only disadvantage is they close too early. Especially for tourists whom intend to drink to their hearts' content. Will definite visit again if I go HCM.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Eileen ! Thanks much for your complemented, We'll try better...and proudly to welcome you at MZ any time. Hope to recieve you sooner ! Mery X'mas & New Year 2013. Cheer !!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place for cocktails (2 for 1 deal is awesome) the mango smoothy is delicious as well! Been there a couple of times and the food is always good. The service is especially good, the place has a great vibe. Went to the club upstairs as well lots a great music and is a lot of fun.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Ashleigh & Mr John !
Thanks a lot for your feedback, Hope to get all your family back to MZ soon in next year. Call me for a reserve table ;))
Wishing your family have Warmly Christmas and a Prosperous New Year !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great resturant/coffe bar. Great service, good food, friendly staff. Had a great chat to the supervising lady of the resturant, very helpfull.

Excellent food for an excellent price. Clean and tidy and very well presented!

Very recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Public Relations Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Nath & Court ! Thanks much for your commended. It was very great to welcome you guys to MZ at any time. Wishing you guys have a Peaceful Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were staying at a hotel with a group, and visited a couple of times. All staff were very friendly and made us feel like old friends, particularly the Maitre d' who remembered us and greeted us enthusiastically whenever we went in. We enjoyed the cocktails, but were particularly impressed with the cheeseboard that we shared, which included a great variety of cheeses and fruit and was a welcome surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Lynn ! Thank you very much for your feedback. Wish to recieve you at MZ again soon. Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MZ coffee - restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to MZ coffee - restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MZ coffee - restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.