We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MZ coffee - restaurant

MZ coffee - restaurant
56-56 A Bui Thi Xuan | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 00000, Vietnam
+84 8 39255258
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,403 restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Located in downtown Ho Chi Minh city, MZ coffee - restaurant serves great international foods at reasonable prices. We pride ourselves on our food quality and staff services. A good selection of wines will absolutely please your taste
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great resturant/coffe bar. Great service, good food, friendly staff. Had a great chat to the supervising lady of the resturant, very helpfull.

Excellent food for an excellent price. Clean and tidy and very well presented!

Very recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Public Relations Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Nath & Court ! Thanks much for your commended. It was very great to welcome you guys to MZ at any time. Wishing you guys have a Peaceful Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    45
    13
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were staying at a hotel with a group, and visited a couple of times. All staff were very friendly and made us feel like old friends, particularly the Maitre d' who remembered us and greeted us enthusiastically whenever we went in. We enjoyed the cocktails, but were particularly impressed with the cheeseboard that we shared, which included a great variety of cheeses and fruit and was a welcome surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Lynn ! Thank you very much for your feedback. Wish to recieve you at MZ again soon. Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food & cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife & had lunch & dinner here in our last day in Ho Chi Minh City. The food was top quality. I had Potato & pea soup first then the Pumkin & Bacon later. Both were so tasty I would have had another bowl!! The burritos at lunch were perfection- everything just right. We also enjoed the Mojitios & Cosmos during the happy hour. The manager was very friendly. Highly recommend this place

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung N, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hi Jacson ! Thanks much for your review. Hope we can get you on your next trip. Cheer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant, no words no complain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a truly oasis of the Saigon city.I have been myself several times in this Restaurant-Cafe and never disappointed. I always make sure to go there again every time I visit Saigon.
Pick anything from the Menu and everything is a direct hit, no regrets.
Any dish any drink.and the Coffee is amazing.
You can only compare this place with High end New York Restaurants or Tokyo,London, Paris.
And the prices aren't astronomical at all. Very reasonable.
Bora from Turkey
(gercekten gidilmesi gereken bir yer, sehirdeki en iyi en kaliteli restoranlardan biri.Defalarca gittim ve hala her gidisimde hicbir zaman hayalkirikligina ugramadim.)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thanks BORAYILMAZ. Hope to receive you again soon

Cheers,

Cuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy place for a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice deco. Great tiramisu cake !! What else can we ask for. The amosphere is very relaxing.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuonghungnguyen, Manager at MZ coffee - restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hi Motarddjebel,

Thanks for your complement. Pls come back next time for more. We do offer good foods and wines too. Cheers!

Cuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MZ coffee - restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Been to MZ coffee - restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MZ coffee - restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.