We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Night to Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deck Saigon

The Deck Saigon
38 Nguyen U Di | Thao Dien, Ho Chi Minh City District 2, Vietnam
84 8 3744 6632
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #48 of 1,239 restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Night to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is by far the best dinning experiance in Siagon.
I pre booked the dinner months before we arrived, as it was to be a special night.
The manager helped me out to great lengths to ensure all went to plan...and it did!
Take the offer of the speed boat to pick you up, as it is a great trip during the night, to arrive in style.
James Bond style...
Food is superb and the service is top class.
Everything is priced well and all the staff are great.

Make the effort and enjoy your time at the Deck Saigon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckSaigon, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Brett S,

The whole team at The Deck Saigon would like to thank you again for dining with us. It was our pleasure serving you and helping you along the way to make your experience with us hastle free. The private speed boat arrival certainly has become more popular and we love that you consider it james bond style! We hope to welcome you again. Please email me personally at geoffrey@thedecksaigon.com shall you come back to Vietnam.

Warmest,
Geoffrey Deschamps, Manager, The Deck Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    163
    81
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It continues to get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Every time I visit the Deck I love it more and more. The service is fantastic and so is the food. The view is awesome and I love the atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckSaigon, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear CIA0510,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. Its highly apprecieated to hear that you think things are always getting better and you enjoy your time with us more and more. I will be sure to share this with the rest of our team as I know they will be delighted to hear that. Do let us know next time you are dining with us and I would be happy to invite you to some of our new cocktails. We hope to see you very soon.

Warm Regards,
Geoffrey Deschamps, Manager, The Deck Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location, good service, high prices and food above average.

Would like them to change the menu card a little though. I have been visiting The Deck maybe 15 times the last 3 years and not much new there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckSaigon, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Chris V,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip advisor. We highly appreciate your continued patronage. We're pleased to hear you are happy with our service and location. Some of our items are imported which do sadly have to reflect the prices at times but we assure you we aim to give our guests the best possible experience and value for their money. Quality is what we are about and at times that has to come at a small cost. I will share your comments about the menu with our chef's as well. We look forward to 2013 being a great year and we have lots of new changes to our menu I think you will find very satisfying. Do let me know personally when you are back as I would be pleased to invite you to one of our signature cocktails or martinis. The Whole team at The Deck looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards
Geoffrey Deschamps, Manager, The Deck Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience at The Deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Awesome food, super view and (ditto) the decor! I had the Ostrich which was was to die for!! The staff made the experience, though. They were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckSaigon, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear HarrisHoover,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about The Deck Saigon. I will be sure to share your wonderful comment about how "the staff made the experience" with the team. We do realize there are many choices to dine out in Saigon so we always try to go an extra step to provide a personalized service. Thank you for noticing! Best travels back to the United States and we hope to welcome you next time you are in Saigon!

Best Regards,
Geoffrey Deschamps, Manager, The Deck Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice setting. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visited here just before christmas. The setting on the river is one of the best and the decor is very good. Didn't look tired to me as other review states. Food is good not great. Bit nouveau for my tastes. On the expensive side for HCM but well worth a visit. Staff were very friendly and inviting with just the right amount of attentiveness without being intrusive. If we come back we would probably visit again for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckSaigon, Manager at The Deck Saigon, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear DaveGC,

Thank you for your candid review. The whole team at The Deck would like to say thank you for dining with us and we are pleased to hear you felt it was worth the visit. As we are a bit tucked away from the city center we try even harder to please our discerning friends and guests. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Geoffrey Deschamps, Manager, The Deck Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Deck Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deck Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.