We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ava Saigon 3 Hotel

Ava Saigon 3 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ava Saigon 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Ava Saigon 3 Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   137 De Tham Street | Co Giang Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 679 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in my business trip. This is really a good hotel with perfect location. it located close to Pham Ngu Lao - the foreigner area so it is quite interesting. the room is big enough for staying ( can not expect more with the amount of money you paid). My room didnot have window, however the receptionist told me that it was good because the others room were very noisy due to the music until 3am. the staffs are very friendly and helpful. recommend this hotel for short visit or business trip ( for my business trip, the hotel was close to lot of my company partner in district 1 & 3).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
2
21
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I only stayed one night here as a stop over.

The air conditioning in the first room we took broke down and without having to ask we were upgraded. Always pleasing when a problem is acknowledged.

Now in this world you get what you pay for. This is by no means a classy establishment, but the room appeared clean and tidy. Maybe a lick of paint wouldn't go amiss, but the bathroom was a good size and had a large bath (a rarity in Vietnam).

The TV was a modern flat screen and wifi worked perfectly well, albeit the receptionist took some time to realise she didn't know the password for the floor we were originally on. It's a problem with the connection she kept saying. Yes, that being it won't connect without the correct password!.

The only real problem was the lack of hot water to the shower. Oh well, it's only one night and its bloody hot in Saigon.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

The sheets aren't clean - they're a black hairs and a pubic hair in the bed. The wifi is terrible, the room is old and shabby. There is a mushroom growing out of the bathroom door and also the bathroom vent on the roof seems to peer into the floor above. Potential pervert alert. I paid $20 and got 2 fantastic rooms for this price elsewhere. I got this confused with the other Sunny Hotel and booked by accident. This room is worth $10 at the most. Absolutely disgusted!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Compared to other rooms we looked at for similar price we were very happy to find sunny hotel. Small rooms but neat and very clean. En suit bathroom, hot water shower and fresh towels. Wifi was good even in room except a small blip which they fixed. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The location was good. However, the water flows in the shower are extremely low. Had to spent almost an hour inside just to get clean. Saw spider webs everywhere. Probably they did not noticed it when cleaning the room. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sunny Hotel was great value for money. Although we didn't have a window and the room had a bit of mould, it was pretty central and had free breakfast of eggs, bread and coffee. The staff were helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great location, good coffee served at Bent Coffee below the hotel. Rooms are small but more than adequate for one person. Could be a bit tight for 2 persons.
People were nice enough and everything very clean and tidy.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ava Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ava Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 137 De Tham Street | Co Giang Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 679 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ava Saigon 3 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ava Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ava Saigon 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.