We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impresive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours

Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: IOT (Indochina Odyssey Tours-Ho Chi Minh City Private Tours) not only provides private Ho Chi Minh City tours, but also customizes Indochina tour packages for worldwide travelers. All Indochina tours IOT provides are tailor-made according to your needs. No other company puts more efforts into personalizing each tour than we do.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very impresive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our trip with IOT started in Hanoi. Everything went as plan. Our guide Cuong was amazing (I think our favorite of all of them even though all of them were amazing.) : profesional yet ftiendly and caring. Very puntual and knowledgeable. The complex is impresive and definitely a must see. Hanoi in general very bustling and friendly. After that we did Halong Bay. What a gorgeous place. Again IOT service was amazing, we even got our own cruise in a gorgeous ship with a 6 crew for the 4 of us. Apparently IOT upgraded us. It was amazing, we did both swim and kayak. The crew fished four our breakfast and allowed us to try and my daughter caught a squid. That moment would always stay in our minds.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Adalgisa,

I think I can fully relax now just before the weekend, as such a great thing is received to know your enjoyment with Odyssey! Absolutely the memories will run through in your mind for long time happily. Your kind review has been already shared with Yeliz and Mr. Cuong. Both of them are proud for your satisfaction with our service.

Personally I got attracted by the beautiful Vietnam several times on my own holidays too. Especially the breath-taking Ha Long Bay. IOT would love to bring you some more lifelong memories again in the near future in Asia!

Best wishes for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Use these guys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friends and I were between traveling companies for booking our trip to Thailand and Cambodia. Indochina Odyssey Tours (IOT) was the only company that kept in contact with us and answered every question, dealt with every itinerary edit we wanted. We certainly felt safe and confident going into our trip, and are completely satisfied and happy with their service.

Our agent was Yeliz Wong, who was very friendly and professional. All our correspondence was done by email. The information IOT initially gives already contains a lot of information, but Yeliz was able to answer every other question down to the last minute detail, all in a timely manner. With the time difference in consideration, everything was answered to satisfaction within the next business day. As we were planning our trip, many changes to our itinerary were being made, and Yeliz was able to accommodate ALL of them. They truly are a "customized tour" company.

IOT focuses mainly on historical/cultural attractions. While in Phuket, Thailand, they gave us the freedom to plan our own itinerary. Although you are able to book your driver/hotel through them.

All the hotels/drivers/guides/meals they provided were excellent. They even have a questionnaire before the trip so that they can choose someone who will fit the group's personality. We were met at the airports with someone who was holding a sign with the IOT logo and the travelers' name(s), so we never felt like we were abandoned. The guide always picked up cold bottled water throughout the day. Our vans were always cold and air conditioned whenever we rode them. IOT makes sure their guides/drivers let their customers feel comfortable. (One note, your guide will pretty much also be your photographer throughout the trip, so make sure that he/she can take satisfactory pictures of you and (all) the attraction. In a lot of our pictures, some of the buildings/steeples etc. were cut out of the frame, but this is a reflection of the individual, not the company.)

Highly recommend this company, and if I go to Southeast Asia again, I will use them again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indochina_Odyssey, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sharon,

On behalf of your consultant and the team, I’d like to deliver my sincere gratitude to you for this detailed comment.

At IOT, we are just a big happy family! All of us are taking care of each group in details to make sure your journey is valued and memorized. We want to send a unique tour to everyone who travels with Odyssey! Of course your personal needs are always the soul of the tour.

We love travelling as much as you, so we fully understand how important when people are on the road. With Odyssey, you just simply kick the worry or concerns to us; all you need to do is seating back and relaxing….

Let’s share more for your next journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Exellent personal service and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are two couples who travelled Hanoi - Halong Bay - Siem Reap - Phnom Penh. Very good hotels, safe drivers and exellent guides all the way. The guide did follow our car from Hanoi to Halong Bay (4 hours) and back, even if we had other guides on the boat. We apreciated so much that our guides shared many things from their daily lifes so we could understand how the society worked for ordinary people. But most of all I must thank Eric Kong - out planner - for his efforts to make the trip 100 % after our choices and for all the good tips he gave. We had a travel totally individualized, with very good hotels and cheaper than most group tours in the area. I can recommend IOT if you like quality and individuality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Audun,

Our good week started from your warm words as above, thank you for the comments. Quality services and professional consultants with care are Odyssey! We fall in love with this brand! Nothing can reward us more,but your smile. Certainly we will meet at somewhere around Asia with odyssey, right?

Have a great week ahead!
You're not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Indochina Odyssey Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and 17 year old daughter and I just finished 17 days in Thailand and Vietnam, Aug. 2, 2013. We were so happy with the arrangments for hotels, guides and tours. And we had an input from the beginning by doing our due diligence and making changes to the itinerary before we left that they accomondated so easily. We even got sick for one day while in Phuket that we were supposed to fly and they made all the arrangements to change things "on the fly"...we never missed a beat! We saw so much and so many cool things...came home worn out...but with many great memories. To Yeliz and Ms Lucy at IndoChina...I say thanks for everything!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jay,

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Thailand & Vietnam Tour with us and thanks very much for your kind comments. We fully understand that people feel helpless sometimes in an unfamiliar country. That’s why our customer care is 24hs/7days there whenever you need us during the trip.

I believe these happy tour memories will linger in your mind for a long time. And we expect to creat more better experience for your tours to Southeast Asia like Myanmar, Laos & Cambodia in the near future.

Best regards to you and your family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Review of IndoChina Odyssey Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My girl friend and I used IndoChina Odyssey Tours for an almost 2 week trip spring trip this year to Southeast Asia (Hanoi, Ho Chi Ming City, Angkor Wat, Bangkok, and Phuket). And we could not have been more pleased with that company. The price was incredibly reasonable and we had perfect tour guides in each of the locations who were knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining, and all spoke good English; also the hotels, included food (breakfasts and lunch) was great, and basically we can't say enough good things about them. We frankly kept expecting services at one of the destinations to be a let down but they were all superb. And of course we loved Southeast Asia; again we kept expecting to get tired of seeing more Buddhist/Hindu culture places but never were slightly bored, it was all great. The boat tours in Hanoi (Ha Long Bay) and Phuket (Phang Nga Bay) were just what we needed for a change of pace. So we highly recommend IndoChina Odyssey Tours.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear WHSHOME,

Many thanks for taking time out to provide this review. In Indochina Odyssey Tours, we investigate the tour destinations every year in order to perfect the tour itinerary for our customers. We are happy to know you never felt bored and all arrangements were great. Your satisfaction is a huge encouragement for us. Thanks again for sharing and welcome back Asia again soon!

Best regards,
You’re not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochina Odyssey Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.