We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average and compact, very helpful staff limited english.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Hac Hotel

Hong Hac Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hong Hac Hotel to your Saves list
Hong Hac Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34A Thu Khoa Huan Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 679 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very average and compact, very helpful staff limited english.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Close to markets, but would stay closer to the back packer area next time as more shops and travel agents are there. Plus always stay where a pool is on property!

Room Tip: Read the reviews carefully of the hotels you are looking at. Check Agoda deals and reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on two occasions on our trip and would recomend it.The hotel is central city 5 min walking distance from the market and many restaurants .Staff are very friendly breakfast is not buffet but very tasty and good coffee.Taxi service to airport is very good about $8 us

Room Tip: room 504
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Located very near Ben Thanh market & Saigon Square (both within a 5-10 mins walk), Reunification Plaza and War Remnants Museum. Many cheap spas around the area too.

The staff is very friendly, understands basic English, allows early check-in, and they also let you park your luggage there if you have a late flight (since you've to check out at 12PM). Awesome beef noodle breakfast, very clean rooms & toilets with the basic amenities. The dining area has computers with high speed Internet access, though not too sure if you have to pay extra. Totally cant ask for more for such a low rate!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is just behind the Ben Thanh market and so its location is excellent for those wanting to explore this area and enjoy the vibrant night market.
My room was quiet and small but very functional. It was also very clean and nicely appointed although there is mold in the seal around the shower.
After a very efficient check in I was escorted to my room and the man asked if I was satisfied and I was.
I was very happy about this hotel and then I checked out and my view clouded somewhat. I asked the man on reception to call a taxi for me to go to another province. This is a journey I've done before and so I knew the price of the taxi. The man tried to discourage me from taking a taxi because, he said, its very expensive. I laughed and said "yes it is". He went on to tell me just how expensive it is - "over one million dong" he said, "I think I should get a private car for you". The trip is actually 350,000 - 400,000 dong and I let him know that. Its a shame that this event spoiled an otherwise really lovely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hong Hac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Hac Hotel

Address: 34A Thu Khoa Huan Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 679 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Hac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hong Hac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Hac Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.