We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for muslim traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28-30 Nguyen An Ninh St., Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location for muslim traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel for 3 nights stay. The staff were great and very helpful and the rooms and bathrooms were clean with comfortable beds, sufficient bathroom amenities and with free wifi too :):). Good service - our bathroom were locked and the staff came and resolved the matter in less than 10 mins.

The hotel's location is a stone's throw from Ben Than Market and pasar mlm - its about 5 minutes or less walking distance. As a Muslim, it's very convenient since the halal restaurant is just in front of the hotel. Thus, its definitely an excellent choice for Muslim ladies like us :). There is a lot of other shops (convenient store, Baskin Robbins, Tutti Fruity, Starbuck, etc) within close proximity of this hotel.

Overall, it may not be the cheapest hotel but worth every penny. Will definitely stay at this hotel again for future trip/holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear BeeNordin,

Selamat Datang from Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa!

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your impression about our hotel via Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your stay with us and hopefully, we would love to have other chances to welcome you back with us again in nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    99
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
57
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed here three times. It is great value. The rooms are nice, clean, the staff are friendly. In fact the staff are lovely. The front desk have comfortable English and can help without major communication issues. The breakfast is a nice buffet and I like the area. It is a good location.

If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is good value and high quality for the price then I can recommend this place.

Room Tip: The only small negative was that lights in the standard rooms were not overly bright so if your eyes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Peter_World_College,

Greetings from Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa!

On behalf of the management and my staffs, thank you very much for your great reviews about our hotel. I am extremely happy and delighted to know that you could enjoy your stay with us definitely. I am looking forward with a pleasure to welcoming you back to stay with us in other times.

Best regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our group of 6 took 2 junior suites for 2 nights with breakfast included in late January 2013. Room size is adequate even though we had an extra bed in each room. Most importantly, rooms were clean and the hotel's location is a stone's throw from Ben Than Market (main purpose of our trip was shopping). Why the hiccups - our booking was triple sharing. The third bed in both rooms were not there when we arrived. There were no toiletries and towel for the 3rd guest. We called room service and were told that this would be rectified when we are out. True to their words, the 3rd beds were set up in both rooms when we got back. However, one was without a pillow. We called room service again and were given a pillow without a pillow case. The hotel was full and has ran out of pillow cases. Luckily for my friend, there was an extra pillow in the other room. Despite this, we had a good time in HCM and a pleasant stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenTruong, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear KHF71,

Selamat Datang from Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to submit your reviews about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you could enjoy your stay with us although some unexpected problems happened to your room. And certainly, we believe that you had nice trip in Viet Nam and we look forward with a pleasure to welcoming you back in nearest future.

Best regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Sreet, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good choice esp for Muslim Malaysian ladies :) - close proximity to Ben Thanh market, baju kurung/telekung shops and halal restaurants. Although standard rooms are small, they were still slightly bigger than other nearby hotels. Hotel breakfast limited if you want halal food; otherwise quite good for shoplot hotel. Good service - our kettle wasn't working and we got a replacement within 2 minutes of making a complaint!

Overall, it's not the cheapest hotel on the block, but definitely our top choice from now on!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_hhl02, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Bizi_Bee,

Greetings from Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to submit your positive reviews about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you could enjoy your stay with us and our hotel will be your top choice from now on.

Hoping you reached home safe and make a plan to come back Saigon soon!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam.

Tel: +84 8 3823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent location for tourist approx 5 mins or maybe less away from Ben Thanh Market. Rooms size is ok,the manager even upgrade my room to Junior room free of charge, with comfortable clean beds and clean bathrooms with Jacuzzi along with wifi inside the rooms. However, it seems that room walls were quite thin thus was bit noisy during night time. You will definitely hear people's conversation coming from the hall ways likewise closing of doors from people coming in & out of their rooms and the noise from the busy road. Breakfast is acceptable. There is a lot of convenience store near the hotel for your daily needs. However, overall the hotel was excellent and will definitly stay here again during my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_hhl02, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear stagefever,

Thank you for writing your positive reviews about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you could enjoy your stay with us although our sound proof system made you unsatisfied at night time. We really appreciate about your comment and make sure that we have corrected mentioned issues.

Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you back with us again in near future!

Best regards,

Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Across the street from New World Hotel, which is one of the nicest and most expensive hotels in the city. My friends uncle who lives in HCMC, suggested we stay at this hotel and it has turned out to be great. There are actually 4 hotels connected that are all great. Breakfast buffet was good, no complaints, THIS HOTEL IS ACROSS THE STREET FROM STARBUCKS which we found to be very nice, get there early as this is the first Starbucks in the city and the line is out the door. Burger King, Baskin Robins and City Market is only a few walking blocks away, take a short $3 cab ride to Diamond Market Mall and Vietnam Remnants Memorial. If you dare you can rent a Scooter for $15/day, if you are daring and able this is a great way to see a lot more of the city. The staff was great and very helpful. Spa massage was professional and very good.
Have fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_hhl02, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Martin G,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you very much for your great comments.

We only want the best for our guests as we ensure that you go back home with good
impression of our hotel and memories of a great experience.

We would be glad to welcome you again on your next visit in near future!

Best regards from Viet Nam,

Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel last January 15 to 19 .One of our rooms was upgraded to a suite.Thanks to HHL2 .The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful.Breakfast buffet is good, we have nothing to complain.The vietnamese coffee in the hotel is really great..we could drink up to 4 cups during breakfast.There are 2 to 3 dishes that they change everyday which is a plus factor of this hotel.The location is just few meters to the Ben Tahn Market and its walking distance to all the other interesting places in Saigon.

Our only complain....we could hear guests steps,guests arriving in the wee hours of the morning.conversations of guests walking on the hallway, closing of the doors.Upon arrival at 1am , the guest on the next door room shouted at me, He woke up because of the noises of our footsteps .On the 3rd night, we heard this same guy shouted"SHUT UP, SHUT UP" to guests who arrived in the middle of the night from Europe. I told what happened to the receptionist and she asked an apology .

It would be great if the management can sound proof the hotel .Guests need a good, sound sleep after a long trip and a long day tour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_hhl02, Front Office Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear acropolis,

Greetings from Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your reviews about our hotel and services as well. We are delighted that you could enjoy your stay with us. According to the sound proof system in the room, we would like to deeply apologize for your experience and do hope that on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City, we will be able to show you that we have corrected mentioned issues.

Hoping you had nice flight to reach home safe and keeping unforgetable memories about Viet Nam.

Best regards from Steven Truong - Front Office Manager

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel & Spa - Dragon 2 Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Tel: +84 83823 2999

Email: fom.hhl2@hoanghailonghotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

Address: 28-30 Nguyen An Ninh St., Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.