We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Family Inn Saigon to your Saves list
Family Inn Saigon
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 678 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Somerville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is in walking distance to great food and the market area. The staff were very friendly and helpful - even recommending a barber for a haircut. The restaurants breakfast was great. Could not fault it really for an Asian hotel. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your very nice comments of our hotel. Our convenient location complemented by our excellent services make your touring holiday a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is what matters most to us and we shall continue to ensure utmost comfort of all our guests.

We would be glad to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    129
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
77
35
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the first hotel we stayed at in Saigon. We also stayed there another time and both visits were great!

The staff is very friendly and the staff at reception speaks English very well. They were also very kind and offered to pack us a breakfast on the morning where we had to catch an early flight and would not have been able to take advantage of the free breakfast!

There are also 2 door men, Truc and Duy who are very friendly. Truc speaks English very well and knows the city well and gave us good suggestions for meals!

We had different rooms on each stay and I will recommend that the first room did not have a window but the 2nd one did. There is a small price difference in the rooms but it's minimal and worth it as you can have a nice view.

This is a great place to stay with friendly staff and is walking distance to a lot of attractions; i.e., Ben Thanh market, The Rex hotel, etc....

Room Tip: Take a 10 min walk to the park across from Ben Thanh Market. A lot of locals (mostly young students...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted to receive your heart-warming comments of our facilities and services. Most importantly, we are very glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. Thank you also for rating us the best hotel in our vicinity.

Your nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate that. Hope to be of service to you again soon. .

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived here as our 1st stop in Vietnam and the hotel met our expectations. As we are a family of 4 we booked a family room which was fine & had a window. Breakfast was very good on the rooftop with a great view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and once we had our bearings walked to most places we needed to visit. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are deeply delighted with your excellent rating of our services. Our strength is our people who are passionate with their work and very dedicated to ensure that our guests are very well taken care of to the best of their satisfaction.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey, US
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid Tour. It was definitely the plainest hotel we stayed in on the trip, with little decor and limited breakfast. However, it was clean, the staff were very nice and it is in a decent location. Cheap drinks and snacks can be bought at the Circle K (across the street and on the corner) and I went to a wonderful spa across the street- best massage I had in all of Vietnam (walk out the hotel, directly across the street and then to the left, I think it was called Lady something); there's also a local bar across the street that's open way late (we were there until 3 in the morning!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback in Tripadvisor and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our people are always happy to serve our guests with the warmth of the Vietnamese hospitality.

We look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

spent a night here before departing for Cambodia, the hotel is well priced and staff are friendly and helpful. location is also very convenient and breakfast was good.

The hotel is a little old and rooms are in need of some maintenance, like our window didn't shut properly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sending us your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us in improving our facilities and services. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Family Inn Saigon 3 night. The staff were very helpful even though there English was not that great.
The breakfast that was included was delicious and hosted an amazing 12th floor view of the, we traveled all over Vietnam and there coffee was right at the top.

The hotel is quite old and so are the room fixtures, but the shower worked and had hot water and the A.C was wonderful. Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback in Tripadvisor and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our people are always happy to serve our guests with the warmth of the Vietnamese hospitality.

We look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on an intrepid tour and would recommend this place to others travelling to HCMC.

The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms clean and the breakfast was also very good. It is centrally located on quite a busy street so it can be a little noisy - I think some rooms don't have windows so you might want to ask for a room out back with windows!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are deeply delighted with your excellent rating of our services. Our strength is our people who are passionate with their work and very dedicated to ensure that our guests are very well taken care of to the best of their satisfaction.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 678 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Family Inn Saigon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Inn Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.