We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - nice staff and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Family Inn Saigon to your Saves list
Family Inn Saigon
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 701 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel - nice staff and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great rooms, great people, great breakfast. Facilities are nice, no pool, no fitness center. Breakfast is good and people are nice. Walking distance to backpack district, downtown, Bin Thanh Market. I recommend the hotel - it's cheap too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Warmest greetings from Family Inn Saigon !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience online at Family Inn Saigon.

Your positive review on the site makes us feel very motivated and inspired.

Recently, we have been re-innovating all room facilities as well as improving our customer service as the best we can. If you have chance to come back, you will definitely see implement chances at Family Inn Saigon.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. I hope you will have a wonderful time back in Quatar.

We look forward to seeing again at Family Inn Saigon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    151
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
49
84
43
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and, apart from our room having no window, it was very comfortable. The location is great - restaurants and bars very close (the MZ next door was great!), as well as a 24 hour convenience store over the road, as well as walking distance to the markets, and shopping centres. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the doorman, and they had very good English.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience online at Family Inn Saigon.
We are very happy and honor to receive your positive review on the site. It would be a strong motivation for us to keep the service better and better.

We hope that you will have a wonderful time with your friend and family back in New Zealand and look forward to welcoming you again at Family Inn Saigon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

3 friends & I stayed here for 2 nights while passing through Ho Chi Minh on our Vietnam leg. Had booked 3 rooms in advance & turned up with an extra person needing a room.. Without any problem considering how busy they were, the staff were able to confirm a room right away for a friend. Props to the doormen who filled us in on local knowledge in the area, friendly chit-chat & calling our taxi's, definitely made our stay more welcome. Would recommend to anyone who is going to Ho Chi Minh, very decent rooms for what you pay, clean, helpful friendly staff & in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Warmest greetings from FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time on sharing your experiences online.
It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced with FAMILY INN SAIGON. We are very happy about it.

We hope that you will have a fantastic time with your friend and family back in New Zealand.

Look forward to seeing you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour. Good location, close to the Ben Thanh Markets and the staff were very friendly and obliging. The room was large, with a full bath which was most relaxing after a full day of activities. The restaurant on the top floor has fabulous views of the Saigon skyline, and the food we had was very creatively presented. It was worth the visit just to see the food carvings. It was nice to have a lift to access the building!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Warmest greetings from Family Inn Saigon!

We greatly appreciate that you spent your valuable time to share experiences at FAMILY INN SAIGON. we are so glad that you had a pleasure accommodation at FAMILY INN SAIGON. You review on the site obviously makes us feel very happy and positive.

We hope that you will have a fantastic time with your friend and family back in Australia.

We look forward to welcoming again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent two nights here in September, 2012. It's in a great location, close to most things. Staff are friendly, buffet breakfast is quite extensive. We also ate in the restaurant on the 12th floor. Lovely view but not a very busy place; the food was quite good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your own experience online at FAMILY INN SAIGON. Your positive review on the site makes feel very happy.

Recently, we've been re-innovating the facilities as well as improving our service as the best we can.

Hopefully, if you have chance to come back, you will definitely see the difference which is better and better.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. I hope you will have a wonderful time with your friend and family.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

There's little to say about this place.
Location is not bad at all, average breakfast and amateur employees.
The room was clean at first sight but when we saw the bed sheet and pillows it was very disaponting. Dirty!!!

Overall, what you pay is what you get, little!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced with our location. We are very upset and truly sorry that you did not have a good time at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping and breakfast issues during you stay.

We will certainly have a look at this issue right away and try to improve the service as the best we can. We actually have trained our staff over and over to make sure this bad situation wont happen again in the future at our hotel.

I hope that you have a good time back in Porto and looking forward to seeing you again at FAMILY INN SAIGON with better and better service.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We chose to stay in Family Inn Sai Gon again, this being my third/fourth visit together with my golfing buddies for leisure and business, The rooms with double bed makes one feel like a small king in a foreign land. The hotel Friendly Staff especially Ms Lucy Vo Thanh Sales Manager who will not hesitate to walk over to say Hello and have friendly chat with us about her country Vietnam, Ho Chin Minh city and giving tips where to go and eatery's places are also been discussed. The hotel friendly staff Mr. Son and Mr.Viet_Bell man are very helpful and their services with a smile that's makes the day. Keep up the good services, we sure to return again and again.

Room Tip: No Swimming or fitness room was used during my last few visits, time not permitting, maybe this comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your online experience at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

We are honor to have you as our guest during your leisure and business time in Ho Chi Minh City.
In fact, we have showed this review to Ms Lucy, Mr Son & Mr Viet, and they are very happy about it. As promise to customers,we try to put a hundred percent effort to make our services better and better.

WE hope that you have a good time back in Singapore and look forward to seeing you again soon at FAMILY INN SAIGON.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 701 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Family Inn Saigon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Inn Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.