We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and staff. Great Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Asian Ruby Park View Hotel to your Saves list
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF in DECEMBER
Ranked #157 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Vietnam
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and staff. Great Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not a whole lot to say except it is all Good here. I like the location. Walking distance to many places in Dist.1. Very Nice rooms and Bathrooms with good views. Price is competitive but good for what you get.
In Room WiFi is good too. For Vietnam standards it is rather quite here considering it's central location. Most places in any city here can be rather Niosy but here it is ok.
If you are looking for good clean nice place with a great central location this is for sure a good pick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    96
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
19
71
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Was here about 2 years back and had excellent service. Maybe the team has changed. This group at counter are impatient. Tried to call them to inform I would be arriving a day late but she kept asking for my name which I repeated 4-5 times. Requested for someone else to speak to and she just passed to another lady whom couldn't speak much English. Had to request to speak to hotel supervisor.

Arrived and the night was horrible. Was not feeling well and all i need was a good rest. Put right next to the lift and could hear the operation of the lift entire night and slamming of doors with same floor and the level above.

Requested for a change of room the next day which was accepted and the room I was put was much smaller than the original that I had. This looks like a room for singles (booked for 2). This room is definately the size i came 2years back, meant for single booking. Hotel insisted it is slight variance in size is purely to contain the twin bed. The room barely have any walking space. Wash room had a hole at ceiling which they fail to cover up. Water dripping entire night. request assistance over the phone to help operate the overhead spray but was rejected without trying.I did not want or think it's necessary to send someone up but subsequently had no choice as I couldn't find the knob to connect to overhead spray.

Generally it's an ok hotel if you don't mind the noises and minimum communication with the rude counter staffs. Bell boys and chambermaid (on 5th level) are quite nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned when we arrived at Asia Ruby 3 as we thought we were booked in at another in this chain. We had been upgraded to a room overlooking the park, which was appreciated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My initial concerns were allayed when we walked around for the first time and I realised just how central the location was. We were able to walk anywhere and everywhere we wanted, even though there are plenty of taxis available. We found the breakfasts monotonous as we stayed for about a week, but there are so many cafes close by it was not difficult to find an alternative every so often. The housekeeping staff do a great job!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise during our trip to Viet Nam. The hotel is well appointed, excellent food and a wide variety of choices, and a wonderful breakfast buffet. And it is reasonably well situated near various attractions. We enjoyed it and found it a bit of a safe haven in an otherwise hurly burly city... Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We reached Ho Chi Min and checked-in to Asian ruby 3 Hotel on 9 January 2013 for one night. The staff at the reception were very helpful and assisted us in facilating our travel arrangement. This includes assisting in our booking for Cu Chi Tunnel trip, airport transfer to changing money into Dong and answering any enquires that we had.

We had booked a superior room and we really enjoyed it. The room that we stayed offered a great view and we find it clean and spacious. We also enjoyed our breakfast which offers a buffet selection.

One aspect would be the location. it does requires abit of walking to locations like Ben Thiam market, unification palace, etc. But this allow us to explore more of the lovely HCM city.

All in all, i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If don't mind abit of noise, choosing a room on the higher floor with window offers a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent location, nice spacious and newly renovated rooms, very friendly staff, free stable wifi connection. Very good value for money, will definitively stay here again if i go back to ho chi minh. Attractions are within walking distance, taxi fare from airport should not be more than 150 000 dong max.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was with a tour group--most people here seemed to be. The food was probably the best we've had in two weeks of SE Asia. Hot and fresh. Breakfast was the standard buffet. Rooms are small but lovely. Great A/C. Bring earplugs and a sound machine to block street noise. Ten million people and 5.7 million small motorcycles! Lovely city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Ruby Park View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.