We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cash Back Promotion
Ranked #45 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was adequate for our stay, the location is ideal if you want to be in the middle of everything and see life on the street of Vietnam.
Our room was very small for a description of deluxe but this did not bother us too much.
Staff and cleaning were great, we would stay here again if in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    376
    80
    19
    9
See reviews for
123
360
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had booked our 2 rooms by email, and could not have been happier with the service we received.

Location......... is fantastic, markets 2 min walk
Staff................very friendly, helpful & english widely spoken
Breakfast........plenty of choices with egg station, and pho fantastic
Room..............Had booked a club room as was not disappointed
Club.................Fantastic
Taxi..................At the door & take a hotel card with the address on it for return trip back
........................(we used Vinasun & had no problem at all)
Concierge........Very very helpful

This hotel is in a great location and prices are good treat yourself to a club room on top floor, well worth the extra money. Only stayed 1 night & can not wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast and nice but small pool which was a blessing each day with the all the heat. Couldn't fault the room our the service in any way. Excellent welcome on arrival and wonderful staff throughout. The rooms are beds are very comfy with a real 5 star feeling through our stay. The pool is a bit small with just few loungers and chairs but its great on a late afternoon after sight seeing in the sun to just cool off before getting ready for the evening venture. Nice lounge downstairs for happy hour but didn't try out any of the restaurants but the breakfast was quite varied to cover for most with great fresh breads pastries cheeses salads and the usual hot options with excellent coffee and tea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in early March and was very satisfied with everything. I emailed ahead and requested a quiet room. We were allocated room 6102 which was near to both the guest and service lifts but I can honestly say that we weren't disturbed at all. We heard the toilet flush a couple of times from the room above but that was all. Happy hour in the bar was 5-7pm with half price beer and a half price chosen cocktail which was very nice (about £2.50). We ate in the hotel and found it inexpensive and of good standard.
We never waited for more than a few minutes for a lift and checkout only took 10 mins whilst the room was checked.
There are only 6 sunbeds which go very quickly early afternoon and people tended to stay for a while so you were lucky to get one. We always went straight to the pool when we returned and if there were 2 free one of us stayed with them while the other took the things bck to the room and collected suntan lotions etc which we then applied in the spa shower rooms. We saw lots of people getting caught out by returning to the room to change and all the beds were taken by the time they returned.
We used Vinasun taxis (white with green writing) and never had a problem - just make sure the meter is running.
Went to the Water Puppet Theatre - waste of £6 each and an hour of our lives - not our thing at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Liberty Central was the hotel recommended as part of our travel agents package. It is centrally located by the market and if you are lucky to have a rear room on a higher level you have great views over the city.
Rooms are excellent, both modern and well equipped and a good size.
Restaurant and bistro food is also excellent and beautifully presented.
The hotel staff, in line with most SEAsian countries are both cheerful and most helpful. I lost my mobile phone and the hotel staff thankfully found it.
Great choice for anyone wanting a great stay.

Room Tip: Rear bedroom on high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile High City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is lovely, modern hotel in HCMC. It's within walking distance to the market, shopping mall, and lots of historical attractions.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and professional. The restaurant is amazing and the breakfast buffet is worth paying for--great food suited a variety of cultural preferences. The coffee was worth the buffet price all on it's own! We also one dinner as a large group--the service was beyond expectations.
Use their tour desk to set up day trips--we had a great time exploring with a friendly and personable tour guide in the Mekong delta. She was like touring with a friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is modern, well-appointed, fairly anonymous (in the 'you could be anywhere until you look out the window' sense) hotel that was well-located for doing our 48 hrs in Saigon experience. Only quibble was that they lost our first night's booking - but they were gracious and apologetic and sorted things out for us. The restaurant is better than average and fairly priced and the boys on the concierge desk were very helpful when we needed local SIMS for our phones.

Room Tip: Good views from the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.