We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a central base in HCMC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BIRD OFFER 25% OFF
Ranked #51 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice for a central base in HCMC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pros: all rooms and public areas fresh, modern and clean; great rooftop swimming pool and gym area; amazingly central location; super-helpful staff; decent buffet breakfast.

(Minor) Cons: it's a modern 'business'/tourist hotel, so if you're after something very traditional/local it's probably not the place for you; some people (and the Lonely Planet) note that it can be a little noisy as a result of its central location - possibly an issue if you are a very light sleeper, although neither of the rooms we stayed in (including a 1st floor street view room) really felt very noisy at all....

Summary: a great choice for a clean, friendly, central hotel while staying in HCMC; on our second visit, the reception staff were kind enough to let us check in at 10am and upgrade us to a suite for free - really made a big difference after our early morning flight, and typical of how the staff generally went out of their way to be helpful to us during our stay. Would recommend this place.

Local tip - the street restaurant that sets up along the side of the market round the corner (out the hotel door, turn right, and right again at the first corner then 50 yards up on your left) is well worth visiting. It doesn't look like all that much, but was so good we had to go there twice during our stay - really fresh, tasty, authentic food - some of the best meals we had in Vietnam (and that's saying something!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollie12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yokohama-machi, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. My room was very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good quality accommodation.Thank you very much...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirosisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Absolutely great hotel. Attentive staff, quality furnishings, central location, delicious breakfast...cannot fault it.
However, we decided to book in for a massage in the Spa. My wife enjoyed it, although the masseuse' outfit was a little unusual; short pink mini skirt and sparkly stilettos, but hey, we're in Vietnam!
I, however, found it more than a little disconcerting to be offered "extras" after my massage. I may have expected this in a less quality hotel, but was surprised when they're running such a class hotel, and the Spa is widely advertised.
Beware, unless you know what's on offer, you may be safer booking in for the manicure!

Room Tip: Avoid the Spa... Unless of course, you're looking for that sort of thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Maybe it was the slow service at the front desk or maybe it was the BORING restaurant recommendation from the concierge (Lemongrass - don't go there), but I was less than thrilled with this hotel. We supposedly had upgraded rooms (7116, 8116), but the allocation of space in these rooms left a lot to be desired, as a third of the room was taken up with an impractical desk and pillar, which rendered much of the space unusable. Some people could say that the selection at the breakfast buffet was large. I thought it was uninspired and the service to get coffee or tea was dreadfully slow. For all the hoopla this hotel gets, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been travelling around asia for the past 4 months and this is the best hotel i have stayed at it's 4 star rated but i would give it 5 stars. The location you can look down on ben thanh market it's that close. The breakfast is really good the staff so polite and helpfull. I have been trying to think of something i'm not happy with but i cant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanstacey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

ideally placed very clean and modern. Breakfast fine but lacking in healthy choices (eg. no decaf coffee no museli). Room bland and felt quite poky-overlooked a brick wall and had noise from the street and live band below (finished at 9.30 but if you've got young kids ask for a high floor). Beds comfortable and good shower. Bistro food absolutely dreadful-go for a drink then turn right and five minutes walk will bring you to the delightful Barbeque Garden to eat.
Pool area would be helped by putting some loungers on the shady side too, and despite the high wall it is a great place to chat over a sundowner.

Room Tip: the higher the better and not overlooking the Bistro bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Room very comfortable and quiet as it was facing the courtyard. Breakfast buffet outstanding...the Vietnamese soup is a must. Great dining room for dinner. Yes the pool is small but hey you are downtown HCMC on a rooftop. Make the best of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#12 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#44 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#47 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#50 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing