We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Hotel

Save Saved
You added Liberty Central Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Liberty Central Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 347 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

stayed for four nights, modern hotel close to market and most other main attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms well furnished, modern bathroom with shower. Very clean apart from very large stain of dubious origin down curtain. I mentioned it to housekeeper and also at reception but curtain was not changed during our stay. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices. Swimming pool on roof was tiny but views across city very good.

Room Tip: good views from top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    321
    65
    15
    6
See reviews for
105
300
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good hotel and great positioning. Close to main shopping areas, market and night market, various restaurants, parks, etc. The rooms were clean and of good standard. Service in general in the hotel was also reasonably good. For a hotel this standard it was a bit strange that you could not arrange for an iron and ironing board to just iron some stuff that got wrinkled in your bags, especially as it seems that this hotel is quite polular with tourists and tour groups - something the hotel can consider to address? The breakfasts were good with a wide choice but beware it can become very busy and you might have to stand in a queue to get your chance. Service of the reception personnel and congierce was very good. This hotel gets quite busy and it may sometimes be difficult to arrange for a late departure, so when you book and you will depart late, arrange it upfront to be safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Three nights here in a group of 4 older NZers--two before and one after a boat trip on the Mekong Delta. Very pleasant place--clean and tidy with attentive staff. Handy to the markets and centre of town. Explored the swimming pool--looked lovely but did not use due to time constraints. Breakfasts were good with lots of variety. Ate once in the hotel for dinner and found that to be good value. Had a snack and a drink in the Coffee Lounge--very relaxing venue.Second night we were upgraded to bigger rooms and mine had a shower without the bath which I prefer. The problem was that well into the night there was work going on in the street and the drilling kept us awake for a long time. Had this terrible suspicion that we were only upgraded to fill dearer rooms that people paying more money would not have been put in because of the noise.

Room Tip: Just check that you get a room away from the street or high up if there is any suggestion that there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located next door to the central market and within walking distance to all the main attractions, shopping and restaurants. Rooms very clean and moderns. Breakfast good. Provide western food for evening meal as an alternative choice, which was simple but good. Didnt use the swiumming pool but good to have that facility. Paid for an upgraded room which gave access to Exec Lounge with free drinks and snacks. Well worth the small extra cost for the upgrade. Hotel have a 'Buffalo Tours' desk in the lobby at which you can arrange trips. We went on the full day trip to the Mekong delta - which is almost 3 hours away but worth the journey.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room to get access to the Exec Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this was the last hotel we stayed in on our visit to vietnam,we were nt disappointed.After the madness of the markets in the day and the vibrant nightlife it was an oasis of calm .Great to relax by the pool above all the hustle and bustle.The breakfast was good ,varied and although very busy the service was good, all the staff were friendly ,polite and helpful. We took advantage of the spa and had a hot stone massage , although my masseuse didnt speak alot of english she tried her best and i had a lovely massage.The only negative point i would make is that the corridors smelt of smoke.

Room Tip: as with most city rooms higher up are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of Saigon, near most of the sites and the central market. Room was decent and clean, bathroom was excellent. We had two interconnecting rooms which worked out well for the family. The rooms were quiet so sleep was easy. We spent all day out seeing the sites so only used it as a sleeping base which was fine. Rooftop pool was small, but ok for a quick dip - there was a spa but we did not make use of it. Restaurant was OK but nothing to write home about. Fitness center is small with only a few machines - a couple of bikes and a treadmill or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here for a couple of days in HCMC. The hotel is really well located, and our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished. After 3 weeks backpacking the length and breadth of Vietnam, checking in here at the end of the stay was a real treat. We had a lovely couple of days spent by the pool and enjoying HCMC, and the staff here made our stay. They were all, without exception, charming, smiley and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liberty Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 347 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and HostelBookers so you can book your Liberty Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.