We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of Noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Bit of Noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Three nights here in a group of 4 older NZers--two before and one after a boat trip on the Mekong Delta. Very pleasant place--clean and tidy with attentive staff. Handy to the markets and centre of town. Explored the swimming pool--looked lovely but did not use due to time constraints. Breakfasts were good with lots of variety. Ate once in the hotel for dinner and found that to be good value. Had a snack and a drink in the Coffee Lounge--very relaxing venue.Second night we were upgraded to bigger rooms and mine had a shower without the bath which I prefer. The problem was that well into the night there was work going on in the street and the drilling kept us awake for a long time. Had this terrible suspicion that we were only upgraded to fill dearer rooms that people paying more money would not have been put in because of the noise.

Room Tip: Just check that you get a room away from the street or high up if there is any suggestion that there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    441
    94
    23
    9
See reviews for
138
421
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located next door to the central market and within walking distance to all the main attractions, shopping and restaurants. Rooms very clean and moderns. Breakfast good. Provide western food for evening meal as an alternative choice, which was simple but good. Didnt use the swiumming pool but good to have that facility. Paid for an upgraded room which gave access to Exec Lounge with free drinks and snacks. Well worth the small extra cost for the upgrade. Hotel have a 'Buffalo Tours' desk in the lobby at which you can arrange trips. We went on the full day trip to the Mekong delta - which is almost 3 hours away but worth the journey.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room to get access to the Exec Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this was the last hotel we stayed in on our visit to vietnam,we were nt disappointed.After the madness of the markets in the day and the vibrant nightlife it was an oasis of calm .Great to relax by the pool above all the hustle and bustle.The breakfast was good ,varied and although very busy the service was good, all the staff were friendly ,polite and helpful. We took advantage of the spa and had a hot stone massage , although my masseuse didnt speak alot of english she tried her best and i had a lovely massage.The only negative point i would make is that the corridors smelt of smoke.

Room Tip: as with most city rooms higher up are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of Saigon, near most of the sites and the central market. Room was decent and clean, bathroom was excellent. We had two interconnecting rooms which worked out well for the family. The rooms were quiet so sleep was easy. We spent all day out seeing the sites so only used it as a sleeping base which was fine. Rooftop pool was small, but ok for a quick dip - there was a spa but we did not make use of it. Restaurant was OK but nothing to write home about. Fitness center is small with only a few machines - a couple of bikes and a treadmill or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here for a couple of days in HCMC. The hotel is really well located, and our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished. After 3 weeks backpacking the length and breadth of Vietnam, checking in here at the end of the stay was a real treat. We had a lovely couple of days spent by the pool and enjoying HCMC, and the staff here made our stay. They were all, without exception, charming, smiley and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Decent enough hotel for a couple of nights in Saigon to explore as it has a good location near with the market.
Difficult to judge one city centre hotel over another, but the pool swayed the decision.
However, it was very small & constantly packed with kids & the loungers seemed to be "reserved" all day. There is a rather good view from the top though!
All that said, good service & extensive breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This appears to be a good choice for travellers wanting to spend a short stay in the centre of the city. When time is of the essence and you have to make full use of the opportunty. The hotel is modern and the bedrooms are quiet. The restaurant is well presented and their is a pool on the roof. The biggest time saver was the efficency of the conciege desk who made various restaurant bookings and gave us directions to see the tourist sights within the vicinity of the hotel.
The Continental Hotel, the Opera House, The Hard Rock Cafe and le Jardin Restaurant, not to mention The Cathedrale Notre Dame The Post Office and do not forget the Night Market adjacent to the Hotel. Service levels remain high here in a competitive market.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.