We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 392 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great boutique choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Liberty Central for 4 nights. The location was good. There was more of a boutique feel about the hotel. Breakfasts were the best we had in Vietnam with different choices each day. Laundry cost was very reasonable and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Our tour company IOC suggested the Liberty Central and we (4 of us) were most happy with our time there.

The exchange rate was also very good for our Australian currency with no charges. There is a little jeweller that sells sim cards across the road. They have good quality pearl earrings for great prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    475
    103
    24
    9
See reviews for
147
443
52
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3week holiday (Saigon, Siem Reap & Phuket) and have to say the the Liberty Central was an absolutely fantastic hotel. Could not fault it in any way. Centrally located, not far from anything, staff were so helpful and found the breakfast more than adequate. This would be my choice if returning to Saigon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over Christmas. Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Restaurant was good. Bar service was attentive. II had a great foot massage in the spa. Breakfast was good and we had one evening meal which was delicious. shower was too powerful and kept flooding the floor but apart from that perfect stay. I particularly liked the Christmas decorations, including the fireplace made of biscuits.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I took my elderly mother for week's holiday to Ho Chi Minh City. I wanted something central, clean and close to the market. I booked the Liberty Central which seem to fit the bill, sight unseen so to speak, and I am pleased to say my hunch paid off! Everyone was so good to us, and my mother, was treated with the utmost respect. Nothing was too much trouble. Buffalo Tours situated in the hotel were terrific and had very good tours. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Will be staying there again when I visit in 2014!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location near the market and good restaurants. Staff are all very friendly, and very willing to assist you. The massages were great, I had a one hour foot massage for about $17usd. This was our second hotel we staying at in HCM, and this one I would come back too (the first one was further out, not so close to the sights and more expensive).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for four nights, upon arrival we had deluxe room very small for two people and 2 suitcases. Went down to reception and we got upgraded at our cost to a suite more room which entitled us to the 11th Floor Executive Lounge for breakfast and tea. The suite room was great very spacious and plenty of room, well maintained. Upon departure we had a late check out of 6.00pm which was great. The welcome staff and the bell boys were fansactic could not do enough for us, Great locations to the markets and the fabulous bookshop around the corner. French patisserie up the road. Went to Maxim Restaurant a great restuarant highly recommend. Taxis were very cheap. I would stay again at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room. We had a deluxe room too small with 2 people and 2 suitcases. Alot of A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Central location, clean room, good buffet breakfast, good laundry service but the best asset for us was the Tour desk, they use Buffalo Tours and they are a mile out in front of every other tour co we have used in Vietnam.The bell boys could not do enough for us. Right next to markets and pharmacy around the corner. We would stay here again

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#21 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#42 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#53 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Central Hotel
Golden Central Hotel
#100 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#23 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 392 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.