We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable and in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOT SUMMER SALE 2015
Ranked #51 of 391 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable and in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

As the title says, this hotel is clean, comfortable and in a fabulous location. Service is good albeit impersonal (like a big hotel rather than a small boutique hotel). Good shower and air con (7th floor room) and not too noisy. Bed hard, but so are pretty much all the beds in all the hotels we were in in Asia. The room was certainly adequate size, and the bathroom was good (good shower, which is probably my #1 criterion for a decent hotel). Negatives are that the hotel lacks charm ("cold"), and the breakfast, although substantial, was the worst we encountered (pre-cooked french toast and pancakes, which weren't even under heat lamps, whereas at our other four hotels where breakfast was included, those items were cooked to order). Small but pleasant rooftop pool. Very good value at $105 per night for a king room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    467
    101
    23
    9
See reviews for
144
439
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

> Average sized rooms however perfect!
> Excellent bathroom with masive shower.
> New quiet air con units
> Free internet
>Friendly staff
> Other local hotels have more character however I couldn't fault this one

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Were staying as a large group for two nights and were very impressed with the hotel, which must have recently been refurbished and appeared smaart and well cared for. Though the room was relatively small, it was quiet (we were at the back), the bed was very large and comfortable and the bathroom was fine.

The location was excellent in such a busy city - just yards from the market, and not far from all major city centre sights.

The outside bar offered two-for-one beer all day - excellent value for a shady spot watching the bustling city life.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gower, Wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and paid extra for the Executive Dkx room on the 11th floor which was well worth it. First you had your own breakfast room on the 11th floor and from 5.30pm to 7.30pm you had free drinks and nibbles. Great way to start the evening off. All this served in a private lounge.
Room itself was average, just a typical hotel room but it was comfortable. It was a little bit noisy as we were overlooking the market. But you are in a city too, and the noise wasn't that bad either. But what a fantastic location for a hotel though, you walked out, turned left and within 2 mins you are there in the middle of the market and the night market with all the eating places. We ate outside on one of the street stalls where they BBQ fresh fish. Wonderful flavous and don't be afraid to eat there. Very cheap too.

Staff friendly and doorman really helpful with tips and advice.

Dont miss the tunnels and Mekong Delta tour. Both well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West France
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Very good location in centre of Saigon however this meant a lot of noise from traffic and the night markets and the nearby bus station announcements starting at 05:00 in the morning. There was also a 'repetative' series of tones that went on from 20:00 to 23:00 every evening - we or the hotel failed to find out where this was coming from - very intrusive. Staff very friendly and informative.
Would stay again but hotel needs tp provide ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed here twice during our two week stay in Vietnam.

First time was for one night and we had a room on the 10th floor. The room was not particularly large and had a shower not a bath. The room did seem quite warm and even with air con didn't cool it down too much. I think the sun shining in most of the day didn't help. An annoyance was the door to the bathroom. It was a sliding door, but shared with the wardrobe so if you went into the bathroom the wardrobe became open and the wardrobe light came on - a bit of a nuisance during the night.

When we left the following morning I asked our Vietnam agent if we could cancel our two nights here at the end of our trip and rebook at an alternative hotel. As we could not cancel without losing our money we decided to keep our original booking.

On our return we had a room on the second floor, the room was much larger and had a large bathroom with bath. We had no view from our window, as it looked onto a wall, but really this didn't matter as we were out each day and only used the room to sleep.

There is a roof top pool but the seating area is quite small with only six sun beds and four chairs.

On to the postives. Friendly and helpful staff. Two free computer terminals to use in the lobby. Breakfast was varied and good quality, although perhaps not the best we had in Vietnam. A great location next to Ben Thanh market and easy walking distance to all the main sights and shopping areas. We had large flat screen TV's in our room with a wide choice of programmes. There was a safe and mini bar. You are provided with two free bottles of water per day which we cooled in the fridge.

I don't know how much we paid for the hotel, as it was part of a package, but I think we probably got good value for money.

I would recommend this hotel but probably on my next visit would prefer to upgrade to a four star hotel. I had some difficulty rating this, I think it is better than average but perhaps good rather than very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Perfect location for site seeing and eating, shopping. Hotel is newly renovated and very nice. We stayed on the executive floor, which was well worth the few extra dollars a night. You get a simple breakfast and at night they have some food and all you can drink liqour. The hotel is only 50 meters from Ben Tranh market Place. Since it is centraly located in District 1 we were able to walk from our hotel to every single major tourist spot in Ho Chi Minh. There are hundreds of resturants to eat at and places to shop litteraly right next to the hotel.

The pool is small but its quiet and very relaxing to spend your time in after walking around HCM in the hot weather. The gym is good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions and tour information.
We also had free wifi, but I think its free because we stayed on the executive floor.
Taxi from HCM airport to hotel cost us about 90000vnd,

I would recommend this hotel to any everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#22 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#40 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#55 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Central Hotel
Golden Central Hotel
#102 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#20 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 391 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.