We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
40/19 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 678 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Nice hotel with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They gave us a good rate at 35 dollars a night in their superior room. the place is very clean (just be prepared to climb up several floors) and the staff are very friendly.
It's a few minutes away from ben thanh market. If you dont mind walking, you can also visit the cathedral, post office etc. just ask for directions.
We had a city tour (free) you can check out Saigon Hotpot, they are a group of students, offering free tours so they can practice English language.
Really enjoyed my stay in HCM City. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    103
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
118
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon II for 3 nights at the beginning of our Vietnam holiday and the night before we flew out. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Staff were friendly and helpful, on our return we were greeted like old friends.

Room and bathroom were lovely, clean and cool. We had a balcony room at the front of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet, the beds were a little hard but found that in all our travels of Vietnam. Hotel is in great central location with a good restaurant.There are plenty of other restaurant options within walking distance. I think it only took about 10 to 15 mins to walk to Ben Thanh Markets

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeniz, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our one month trip to vietnam and after we've first booked 2 nights, we stayed another 4 nights, because of the warm and friendly staff of the hotel.

Don't get confused, there are 3 Beautiful Saigon Hotels in total very close to each other and all are under the same management. But while they just copied their websites from the first Beautiful Saigon Hotel, you find not all services in all of the three. In this hotel, there is no elevator (no space) and the windows are not "European Standard". But don't worry, because the boys will take your luagage up to the 4th floor and if your room is facing sideways, you will sure get some good sleep. But keep in mind, that Saigon is a loud and busy city and this hotel is in the centre of the tourist area, also known as backpacker area.

But what makes this hotel a really 5 star hotel: the room are absolutly clean, warm shower and bathtube (in the superior rooms), fresh towels every day (Saigon is very humid, the towels would'nt dry in the room), flatscreen TV with international channels, computer with internet in the room and wifi for free all over the place, welcome fruit basket and complimentary water, very comfortable king size bed, aircondition, breakfast included (you choose one from the menu), in-room safe...I can't stop.

The staff makes you feel like in an b&b, it's one big family and you are part of it! They care for you and help you in figure out tours (mekong, cu chi, etc.) without pushing you to book something with them (you can book tours in nearly every hotel in saigon, also in this one).

Payment is made by cash in US$ or in VND or by credit card, but this adds, like everywhere 4% extra, so stay on cash.

Because it is located in the tourist area, you can go by food to the market, to the river, etc. the narrow alley doesn't fit cars, so you have to carry you luagage about 80m from the main road to the hotel. There's a nice and cheap restaurant on the groundfloor, too.

While you away on a tour for several days, they take care of your luagage for free.

We would definitly come again!!!

Room Tip: rooms facing the side of the hotel are quieter, superior rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I really liked this hotel. I did originally book a balcony room but was emailed that there was a problem in the bathroom and wouldn't be fixed by the time we arrived!! We were given a superior room instead ( no balcony) this was no problem!!! For the price 35 us dollar a night I thought the rooms were fantastic. Aircon, mini bar with 2 free water per day, tv with good English channels, a mozzie zapper!!! Uv light thing!!! Big bathroom with nice towels and toiletries. There was even a computer in the room!! The beds 2 single were big and comfy. Not forgetting the in room safe!! Doesn't fit iPad in but no problem reception will look after personal items. I could go on and on with praises for this hotel!! They picked us up from the airport 20 dollar!!! A bit steep but less hassle. We were met at the end of the alley by hotel staff who carried our bags they also carried up to the rooms. 10 dollar for the return transfer. Staff are very friendly all of them including the kitchen staff who I sat with at the bottom of the stairs. They cook very nice food, well done kitchen staff xx special mention to receptionist Thao Le for your excellent customer service!!! Can't thank you enough especially when I had a parcel coming from Hanoi to another hotel in Saigon!!!! Bestlocation in backpacker area loved it here and will come back if in Saigon. Directly opposite hotel little travel agency!! Booked a full day tour of Mekong delta think was about £8.00 with lunch aircon coach and nice boats!!! and picked up outside by tour guide this tour was excellent.

Room Tip: There a different room types, without window, with window and balcony rooms. They are all good just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having just experienced tricky taxi drivers in Bangkok, I refused to get out of the cab when it brought us to Beautiful Saigon II. The reason being that cars can't go down the narrow alley. However, we managed to make our way through the mayhem and get safely to the hotel where we were greeted warmly. The area around the hotel is pretty unbelievable if you're new to this part of the world and have yet to visit a teeming place like India. At least, that was the case for me. You have to build up endurance to stride over the people eating and sleeping on the sidewalks and to dodge the battalions of motor bikes headed your way when crossing the street. Given those surroundings, this hotel was such an antidote. Beautiful white room perfectly clean with a large bath to dissolve the clinging motorbike pollution I had picked up in the day's roamings. A nice flat screen tv to relaxingly watch the Summer Olympics at the end of the day. The staff was so friendly and so helpful. You can order room service when you're exhausted and it comes quickly. Food quality is nothing to write home about, but given the price you're paying at this hotel, it's a plus that they offer room service.
One memorable thing we did which you might want to consider - we asked reception where we could find a pool. She told us the hotels would charge an exorbitant amount and recommended a public pool. It was fascinating; probably built in the '50s when there was a money as it was clearly an old pool and also a huge pool. It's within walking distance, very near the Museum of War Remembrances. It was definitely an off-the-beaten-track experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful Saigon 2 is a great place to stay as the staff there make you feel so welcome. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and excellent value for money. The kitchen produces good quality and very reasonably priced meals. The laundry service, likewise, is efficient and cheap. When we first arrived we were told that a bar next door to the hotel was opening that night. We thought we may have to move to another hotel in order to get some sleep. Surprisingly, we were not kept awake by the music at any time during our two week stay. The staff were concerned for all the guests and always asked whether people were disturbed by the music. Saigon is a noisy city and there is no way to escape this completely but don't let this stop you from experiencing the warmth and hospitality of the beautiful people at the Beautiful Saigon.

Room Tip: There are two spacious rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors which have balconies we would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Best part of the hotel was the great location - its off the main road, so its relatively quiet. The room size was spacious and the bathroom was very large as well. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. No elevator to the third floor wasn't a problem for us, but may have been for others.
Good hotel at a great price.

Room Tip: Family suites come with a balcony, but there aren't any real 'views'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Address: 40/19 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 678 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.