We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Ann Hotel to your Saves list
Queen Ann Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86-88 Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 385 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was recommended from hotel staff in Hanoi. They booked us the deluxe room for us in the hight floor. Been staying for 5 days, the staffs are friendly & helpful.It was nice place to stay as is located in centre of Saigon . Well accessible to nearby street, eating place & famous tourist attractions. There's no worry in last mins booking for massafe & transport cause just nearby unit & can easily book.Will come back again to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
31
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Modern rooms, sweet staff, great location close to everything you want to see. We loved this hotel. When I think about the fact that we paid $24 a night for this place, it's unbelievable. The buffet breakfast was free and delicious, the staff will never let you open a door for yourself, and they even give you coupons or the massage parlor downstairs that will give you the best $3 massage you'll ever have. The rooms were clean and elegant, the bed very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my trip to HCMC, Alighted from our taxi and the bellman came all the way out to help us with our luggage. I can still remember the name of the bellman, Dinh Hung. He is always smiling and friendly. If you stay in this hotel, feel free to talk to him as he will share tips on the travel in HCMC. He is very patient and will help passerbys with their directions when they are lost. Hotel room we stayed in is spacious with 2 beds and a sofa. And the location is great as it is near many attraction spot eg. Ben Thanh market. Will definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to HCMC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candelo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel, close to markets and great eating spots. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows. Breakfast had a good choice of Vietnamese food. Helpful staff but English limited. For cheapest room option go for a room without a window, can be quieter as not on the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We got the HCMC and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

The location is quite good as you can walk to the tourist offices in De Tham road within 10 minutes.

Pros:
- Close to stores and tourist offices
- Clean rooms
- Safety deposit box
- Great bellman (organized the bus tickets for us)

Cons:
- Internet did not work so well
- Completley overpriced tourist desk (got the same we wanted after a 10 minute walk for 25% of the price they asked)
- Almost pure asian breakfast (if you do not want to eat warm in the morning, you will have a problem at the breakfast buffet)
- Almost no isolation for the rooms. We could hear people walking the stairs on the other side of the building in the morning

Despite the negative points I mentioned it was a good place to stay as all four points can be compensated by either going somewhere else (breakfast, tourist office, internet) or just not to try to sleep long and go for a tour :D

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The lady reception very rude. Never respect the guest. The management should train her how to respect the guest who is paying her salary. The bellman & man reception were freindly & helpfull.
The room was nice & clean. The internet connection quiet slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

One of the reception (lady) was very rude, never respect the guest.Maybe she forgot that the guest paid her salary...I feel so frustrated coz brought 22 people to stayed here. All the bellman & men reception very friendly & helpful. Room very cléan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Address: 86-88 Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 385 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Ann Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.