We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Song Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Song Saigon to your Saves list
Villa Song Saigon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197/2 Nguyen Van Huong Street | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City +84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 380 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is exactly what you dream of after a long flight. A beautiful colonial building refurbished few years ago , overlooking a canal. Not many rooms, an impeccable breakfast in a very nice garden in front of the hotel and on the canal. You are in a very posh residential area with very nice colonial villas , unfortunately with few high rises not exactly of the same class. You will love it

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
112
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at Villa Song and really appreciated getting out from the hustle and bustle of down town Saigon. The hotel's speed boat takes you to the jetty downtown in 15 minutes and it's a relief coming back to the quiet hotel with the slowly moving waters on the river after a day in town.The rooms differ a lot, since not one room is like the other. We stayed in two different colonial style rooms and were very happy with both. Ask for a room overlooking the river if possible. The hotel team is very attentive and professional and always ready to help out with bookings or whatever you might need. The food was great and the view from the terrace over the river is perfect. I can really recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I went from HK to HCMC for weekend--Friday night to Sunday afternoon. From reviews on TA, this looked like a nice and out of the way (but not too far) location. We were not at all disappointed. The hotel is about 30-45 minutes from airport and across the river from the main part of city, but is an ex-pat area so there is a little village with shops--both western and local--to walk around, and some nice restaurants to go to locally. Our first night we got to hotel around 8pm, went straight to a local french restaurant for a wonderful dinner and were still back before midnight (early morning site-seeing).

The hotel looks to be a restored older mansion right on the river, with each room different. Our room was wonderful with a river view, large bath and balcony. On the street side (but in a courtyard) is a very nice pool, that we enjoyed to cool off one evening, and on the river side is a pretty cafe/restaurant where we had drinks and breakfast. We took the free hotel boat into HCMC one afternoon and the ride itself was quite pleasant.

The staff was very nice all the way around and the manager (whose card I have somehow misplaced or I would mention by name) was friendly and informative. The hotel helped arrange all our dinner reservations, transportation and tours. Was prefect for a romantic weekend getaway.

Its not for everyone--it is outside of town so if you want to be right there, this is 15 mins/US$8 taxi ride. Every room is different so be certain you know what room will be like. And the place next door seemed to be an event location and there was a bit of disco music some evenings (but never went too late). But we'd go back anytime.

Room Tip: get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

..WOW. this place is paradise. From the moment my new wife and i stepped into villa song from our private transfer from our hotel, we felt magically whisked away from the crazy noise that can be Saigon (HCMC).
You are in a whole separate district from the shopping, museums, restaurants etc and THAT IS A GOOD THING. Vietnam can be insane. the traffic alone can give you nightmares, not to mention risking your life crossing the street. As such, we decided to stay far from that here at villa song and we are so glad that we did.

The best part about Villa Song is that 5x a day a speed boat takes you 12 min to the center of town. You get out and get your private tailoring done for cheap, take in the museums, enjoy the crazy culture then GET OUT of there. BAck on the boat at sunset down the saigon river to your abode. We ate wonderful meals on the river each night, (best risotto i have had in a long time and i live in NYC where the risotto is pretty darn good), swam in a gorgeous pool, or just laid around overlooking the river.

if you go to HCMC stay here. its worth it.

Room Tip: Get a river view. Its worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is certainly not the best 5* hotel you will stay in , in fact it is more like a uk 4 *. However , all the staff were delightful & eager to please , the hotel was small & intimate & very pretty.
Unfortunately during my stay there was a lot of noise from the establishment next door ( but luckily it had to stop by 10 pm each evening -and it did).
However you could forgive this hotel almost anything as the staff were so charming & sincere,and sincerity is something you can't buy.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this elegant and friendly three story beauty is a haven of peace in a hectic city. Staff are delightful and go out of their way to remember you and meet your every need . Breakfasting right on the Saigon river is a great way to start any day.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for tranquilly and a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the city then this us for you. If you can afford the upgrade to the suites do so as they are much better than the other rooms. The restaurant staff was friendly and the food was varied and good. The shuttle service by boat into town was nice but my only complaint is that the last boat departs at 6pm which precludes dining in town. It would be much nicer if they had at least one later shuttle.

Room Tip: Suites with a big balcony are the best. Other rooms are just okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Song Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Song Saigon

Address: 197/2 Nguyen Van Huong Street | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City +84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Song Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Song Saigon is a lovely boutique hotel with 23 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, located in District 2, along the banks of the Saigon River. Recently underwent a major renovation and total refurbishment exercise in December 2013. Suitable for romantic getaways as well as corporate board meetings. Rejuvenate in our in house Spa. Eclectic food and beverage options with all day dining at Bistro Song Vie, classic cocktails at our bar and a very good wine cellar; all coupled with a stunning view of the Saigon River. River transfers available from our private pier at the Villa itself, direct to the heart of District 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Song Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Song Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Song Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.