We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery with upstairs cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tous les Jours

Tous les Jours
59 Tran Hung Dao, District 1 | Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
3914 4350
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Bakery with upstairs cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Pretty french style bakery.
Choose your bread, savouries, cakes etc downstairs and they heat it up your savouries and serve it upstairs with drinks.
Probably expensive by Saigon standards but I found the standard of food very good and it is very cheap by western standards
All food is displayed in covered cabinets and the place is very clean.
Fresh juices are OK, but contain a lot of ice - too much for me more like a slush sorbet
They do a great mug of Dilmah English Breakfast tea (with cold fresh milk) for a dollar - perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    32
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although it looks great from outside, and everything is beautifully presented and decorated, the taste really doesn't match the looks.

The bread is ok but not great, the cakes are asian style, filled with cream. They are good if you like that sort of cake but nothing compared to French cakes. Don't let the French name fool you, it's a Korean bakery.

Their pastries are good and I do like the 'croque monsieur' but very expensive.

Tous les jours is good for muffins and a few other items but there are much better and more authentic bakeries in Saigon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“French bakery, Korean style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

They have a good cake but it's always the same think over and over. Wish they had more choice to choose but I had a good moment

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sooooo delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I had to refrain myself not to go 3 times a day to Tous les jours bakery. Product quality is excellent. Definitely top level even compared to most bakeries in France.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A large variety of poor quality baked products”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I used to meet my tutor here, but never experienced any delicious food :( I just got a drink each visit. I hope TLJ improves their menu to have fluffier pastries and wish they had delicious croissants like in France, sadly they don't : (

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tous les Jours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Tous les Jours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tous les Jours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.