We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels! Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences to your Saves list
InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Nguyen Du St. & | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of the Best Hotels! Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many hotels and I would have to say this is one of my favourite hotels with a doubt. The location is ideal and is in the heart of the city, everything is in walking distance making life easier. We had a club room on our stay and if you have the extra money to spend on a club room and access, I definitely recommend it. The club staff were courteous, helpful and friendly and I could not fault anything. Club itself was beautiful with amazing views of Ho Chi Minh. Breakfast in Market 39 was great, the buffet breakfast had so much variety and was something that we looked forward to each morning. Overall the staff at InterContinental Ho Chi Minh were lovely, everyone from the staff at front desk, to concierge to housekeeping were so helpful and provided quality service. A special mention to the older door man who stood at the lifts every day and greatest us with the biggest smile on his face, it honestly made our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lauren V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at InterContinental Asiana Saigon.

Your comments regarding Mr. Chou and Club staff are well received and we will personally thank him for his efforts in ensuring your stay was enjoyable. We will share your positive feedback with the team and serves as motivation to all hotel employees.

We appreciate your kind comments concerning the quality and quantity of the buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Erik Daniels
Front Office Manager – Residences

erik.daniels@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
25
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a company trip that combined business and lots of leisure.
Spacious room with living/kitchen separate from bedroom suite.
Full size kitchen appliances top notch and well cared for.
Small washing machine in unit would be very helpful if a dryer were included...just how long would it take to air-dry your clothes in a tropical environment? I have stayed in Marriott apartments in Bangkok that had dryer...a must-have!
Iron and ironing board high quality and in great condition.
Large flat screen and fabulous surround sound system in living room.
TV channels very good with a good mix of English speaking and world channels.
Nice patio/deck off of living area with access via large glass sliding doors. My question, why are there no chairs and/or lounges out here? Would be a great place to have a coffee and a paper in the morning.
WARNING---There was, however, tons of HEAVY construction right outside our windows during our whole stay. They work 24/7 and have no regard for anyone around. Be sure to ask for room on opposite side of construction (new German Consulate) or ask for a high floor.
We lived with it, but were startled out of sleep several times during our week-long stay.
Wifi is marginal if you can connect. Several in our party suggested unplugging router each day and then you could gain access...we managed to connect to a router 1 floor above that worked all the time.
Air conditioning is top flight with remote control and separate zones for living and bedroom areas.
Lighting very nice with numerous options throughout.
Bedroom was very spacious with more than ample closets and a nice king bed.
TV size adequate.
Desk was nice to have in bedroom.
Bedding and pillows were top-notch...very comfortable. I did notice a pillow menu if provided pillow do not do it for you.
Glass walled bathroom very spacious with large tub and walk-in shower.
Shower had cascading head or wand head to keep you nice and wet.
Towels were OUTSTANDING...nice and thick and soft and they absorbed everything!
Lighting very good with magnifying vanity mirror and plenty of storage.
Toilet area separate from shower/bath/vanity.
Could hear a little noise from adjoining suites, but not much.
Restaurants on main floor very good...access to others in "mall" area with a little store as well.
Easy access to Intercontinental Hotel next store with fabulous breakfast buffet (highly recommended).
Pool clean, but small. Adequate for a cooling plunge.
Gym quite nice.
Lobby clean and spacious.
Staff is great.
Location is fantastic.
This stay added to a great time in Ho Chi Minh!
Thanks!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear mdin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences.

We do appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in identifying areas where guests’ expectations have not been entirely met, and also gives us an opportunity to recognize the efforts of our staff when a guest experience has been entirely positive.

Great to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities in and around our Residences. We appreciated your suggestion about the balcony furniture, in room facilities and WiFi, we will address this to the concerned departments in order to look to the possibilities to improve our product and services.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies in regards to the construction site behind our Residences building. Indeed, there is ongoing activity and we are doing our utmost best to communicate this to our guests. Once again we do apologies for the inconveniences.

Thank you for your kind comments regards to the Housekeeping and F&B beverage department. It is very motivating for the team to know that you enjoyed your time in the Residences and that the staffs were helpful and the services offered were enjoyed.

May I take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance to you for future visits please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Erik Daniels
Front Office Manager - Residences

erik.daniels@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This was my first trip to Ho Chi Minh City, but the group I was with was very familiar with the InterCon as we use the property extensively for business trips. However, this was all of our first times staying in the InterCon Residences, and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel overall, as well as our one bedroom apartment! I wish we could have stayed more than the weekend to be able to fully enjoy it.

There were three of us to one apartment, so the hotel set up another bed for me in the living room. I fully expected it to be your typical, lumpy, uncomfortable rollaway bed - not the case at all! Clean, fresh, comfortable ... I didn't even mind that it was against the wall in the living room! To be fair, they placed it as inconspicuously as they possibly could. The living room had a flat screen television with a long list of available channels, as well as surround sound.

The one bedroom apartment includes a kitchen, stocked with utensils, plates, basic kitchen items, etc. I would have loved to have been able to do a little bit of shopping and be able to make dinner in the room one night! Everything was clean and well organized, and the kitchen was a surprisingly good size. The room even had a full size dining room table and chairs so, if needed, we could have even hosted some friends over one evening.

The master bedroom was beautiful, as well. The bed was enormous and had more pillows than expected, and the bathroom was very large and beautifully done as well. The toilet has its own separate room, with a spacious rain shower and a separate bathtub. Do be aware that the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom is actually one large pane of glass (yes, see through!) but, there are curtains hung up for modesty.

The InterCon Residences would be perfect for those visiting HCMC for an extended amount of time. All of the comforts of home at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Dear Laura A,

Thank you for taking time out to comment on you recent stay at the InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences. Good to hear that you felt the apartment were well equipped and provided for most of your needs.

Your kind comments are well received and much appreciated.

Great to have you stay with us and should your return to Saigon we would be delighted to accommodate you.

Best regards,

Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great location - easy to walk to bars and restaurants. The room was really nice and spacious. The breakfast had lots of choice and very attentive staff. Check in and out was very swift, really great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear holidaychicLondon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences.

Your stay appears to have been very positive and your comments regarding the facilities and services are well received.

Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you should your travels bring you back to Saigon.

Best regards,

Michaela,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Given the choice between a one-bedroom apartment at the Intercon Residences and a hotel room at the Intercon Hotel, we were glad we went for the former.

The apartment was furnished to a high standard, and it was spotlessly clean. It had the luxury feel of a hotel, and all the amenities of a longer-stay apartment, including a kitchenette, laundry facilities etc. Having a proper living room to relax in and watch TV made a big difference.

The location is great, just a short walk away from the main city centre of HCMC, where there are lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Dashador,

Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences. Our services and facilities are constantly being reviewed to find ways to enhance the guest experience and it is very pleasing to see that your stay was pleasant and positive.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Saigon again.

Best regards,

Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Thank you for the excellent service! We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. During our stay here, the staff from the front desk to the baggage people are remembering room numbers and our interests as we own the membership card of the global Intercontinental. The staff politely send gift us a gift made us so happy. We would definitely choose IHG back whenever possible

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Martti L,

Thank you so much for taking time out to reflect on your recent stay at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences.

Overall your experience appears to have been positive and we appreciate
your kind comments concerning Front desk and Concierge staff.

Thank you for staying with us and should your travels bring you back to Saigon we would be
delighted to have you stay with us.

Best regards,

Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The service here was outstanding. Kahn the concierge was extremely helpful going out of her way numerous times to help us with confirming things and booking and recommending tours. She was genuine, professional and a delight to deal with. Eric the manager was always around to greet us and make us feel special and check that we had what we needed. Doors were always opened for us, taxis arranged and everything you'd expect from a hotel like this. The rooms were really large, bed soft, bathroom spacious and location perfect. We initially wanted a hotel that had more of a French/Vietnamese flavour to it but we are really glad we chose this one.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Deb TA T,

Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences.

We are encouraged that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed the services and facilities available within the Residences and that our staffs were very accommodating and helpful.

Your comments regarding our Concierge Ms. Khanh and Mr. Eric are well received and we will recognize for their efforts.

Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Saigon again in the future.

Best regards,

Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. & | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 736
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Asiana Saigon Residences is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.