We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Nguyen Du St. & | Hai Batrung St., Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 360 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
miami
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love the Intercontinental residences. Everything was more than I had expected. Very moderned but, yet felt so homey. Superb service, very clean , perfect location, and very safe. A true 5 star. We booked a three bedroom. Which is perfect for our family. We stayed here more than a week. The kitchen and wash/ dryer was so handy. Got everything w/ hotel ammenities. Made our trip to Vietnam even more special. I will recommend it to anyone traveling to HCMC . I visited many other 5 star hotel in HCMC and this is by far the only place I will stay while I'm there. Believe me, it is worth every penny. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
23
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Easy location to all the main landmarks. As IHG ambassadors were upgraded to corner room with great views which was nice. The bed and bed linen were absolutely wonderful! And the rooms were quiet despite HCMC being a very noisy city. Didn't eat at the restaurant as there are many wonderful places to eat around HCMC.. The club intercontinental lounge is a fairly nice place to have an afternoon tea after a long hot day in the city if you have access.
Room service and turn down all to a high standard. Unfortunately we were overcharged (albeit by $4USD). If we were to return to HCMC would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great. Higher floor is better for sound insulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The two of us just left Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residence two months ago. It was our home from July 2011 to June 2012.

During our stay, everything met expectation. Good new apartment building, strategic location, great facility, good service, friendly and reliable staff.

It is very strategic and within walking distance to tourist attractions; Notre Dame Saigon (cathedral) and the main Post Office. A little bit further, we can walk to the main street, Dong Khoi, to see the Opera House and City Hall. Preferably, walk there in the afternoon before the sunset.

The gym has good facility including pool, sauna and steam rooms.

We had been spoiled by Intercon in terms of foods. Kumho Link is situated in between the Hotel and Apartment has many restaurants; MOF, Subway, Sushi Bar, Lion City, Coffee Bean (at Kumho office building), Hot Pot type of restaurant, Korean cuisines, Thai cuisine, Brotzeit, Hard Rock Cafe and Bobby Chinn restaurant. There is one supermarket for simple grocery shopping.

Food at the Hotel and Apartment are either good or very good. LoL. We enjoyed Sunday dim sum brunch at Yu Chu Chinese Restaurant, or dinner/ weekend brunch at Market 39 coffee shop. Good and fresh food, good service. Good selection of wines and yummy snacks at Purple Jade, that’s where we took a few close neighbors for farewell drinks before leaving Ho Chi Minh City.

Our favorite restaurant is of course Basilico. This place is often busy during lunch hours. They have thin and crispy pizza. Seafood pizza is our favorite! My two other favorite is the mushroom Risotto for lunch/dinner and Chicken Congee for weekend brunch. When we were still living there, they have Fruity Red Wine which I like it… The staff is friendly and helpful. There is one guy who helped us to order the ‘chilly oil’ for pizza just like what Basilico serves in the restaurant. Only in 2-3 days after I mentioned it to him, he called and delivered it to our Unit. Wow!

The Residence organizes gathering for long-stay guests in regular basis. Good event, we get to know our neighbors. Once, we won one Dim Sum voucher at Yu Chu!

Thanks to Residence staff who has made our stay in Saigon memorable. They are friendly and reliable! Thanks to Au who was there to help me when I lost my Blackberry. Thanks to Viet who is always cheerful greeting guests at the Lobby. Thanks to the housekeeping staff (who cleaned up our Unit) and all of the sweet Reception ladies.

A few days ago, a friend called from Indonesia asking for hotel recommendation in Ho Chi Minh City, with no doubt I replied to her: Intercon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rein_Sagun, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Ekristanti:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback during your recent stay with us as well as your great comments to Au and Viet.

Rest assured that we are truly committed in creating Great Hotels, Guests Love.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rein Sagun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

See review on hotel.

Rooms are good for a residence but I felt forgotten about as a hotel resident.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rein_Sagun, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear KenHugh:

Thank you very much for your valuable comments during your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that we will do the necessary to improve our services particularly during situations similar to your experiences.

Thank you very much and we hope that you can give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Rein Sagun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was in Hochiminh few weeks ago at Sheraton hotel and wanted so much to have look at this place as I have to stay in HCM in the neareast time. My decision was totally right to ask the Front desk staff to show me the room. There are 1, 2 and 3 bed rooms. The room was fabulous with kitchen and seperate bed room. The location is ideal with the Link nextdoor, I can choose Korean or Japanese or Singapore food at anytime during the day.

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. I was quite troubling by not staying there but asking a lot of question. I especially highlight 1 employee who wore the yellow uniform ( I don't know what it calls, the traditional one, i think) - his name is Toan. He is very helpful and attentive in recommending places for me to visit in HCM. It's my first time in Saigon so knowing places like Pho Hoa, Comnieusaigon was fantastic. I enjoyed very much!!!

Such a memorable experience! I will certainly stay here on my next visit.

Room Tip: Get the recommendation from the staff for eating places ! Vietnamese food is excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rein_Sagun, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Jessica W:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback during your recent stay with us as well as your great comments to Toan, who is one of our Doormen.

Rest assured that we are truly committed in creating Great Hotels, Guests Love.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rein Sagun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have stayed here before and am now doing so again. Simply - this place works! Very helpful front desk staff that are always polite and knowledgeable. Room Service that is rarely seen but that keeps rooms in spotless condition. There is a mini-market on the ground floor which offers essential provisions. Also a number of eating opportunities - Subway for a quick snack, Basilico for a good quality Italian meal.
The apartments are located in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City and there are a number of great places to visit, close by. Including the Roman Catholic cathedral of Notre Dame. This has an English language mass at 09.30 every Sunday,

So far unable to find anything negative to say.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Tom O,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding you recent stay at the Residences specially your good comments to our Front Desk.

Rest assured that we will continue to deliver excellent service and create unique guest experiences to all our guests.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rein Sagun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

A very smart clean hotel in a good central location. The rooms are big and very comfortable - the only downfull was that there was no free wifi in the room, however free in the lobby if you ask for the code. The conceirge was truly professional and help and circled places that maybe of interest to us on the compimentary map. This map is fantastic with recommended and must sees for restaurants/shopping areas/shops/tourist attractions to visit - very well thought out I was impressed having visited many hotels a received many location maps. The breakfast was fab so much to choose from, being a business hotel it was rather hectic and a lot of people buzzing around and waiting a while if you want omlette/eggs etc. Checking in & Out was slightly impersonal trying to rush you through but they were friendly at the same time. Good taxi system the give you a security code for your journey and a little leaflet with useful local phases ie. I need to go to the ATM or somewhere else first etc. These little touches are impressive and helpful for the traveller! Really recommend staying at this hotel if your here for a few nights!

Room Tip: We chose a high room as roads are noisy with car/scooter horns and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM-Rein_Sagun, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Haziesky:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We shall be reviewing your comments with the team and we'll make appropriate actions specifically your experience in check in and check out.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the maps and our taxi cards which are very helpful indeed.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rein Sagun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. & | Hai Batrung St., Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Asiana Saigon Residences is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.