We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "Suite"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Asiana Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Asiana Saigon to your Saves list
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & | Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very "Suite"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Vietnam (on business). I'm an Intercontinental Ambassador member and was very pleased with not only the room but the above and beyond service that the staff provided at this hotel.

I was flying to HCM from Hanoi and made a reservation using the Intercon's iPhone app (very good btw), and immediately was emailed by the Guest Relations person Ms. Phuong welcoming me to the hotel. I was impressed but it got better. The night before, I was in Hanoi and the hotel there had a power surge in the room and blew out my laptop power adapter. My laptop was low on battery and my office people contacted the hotel to see if they could locate a power adapter from a local Lenovo shop. They called around and finally found a shop that said they had the adapter. The hotel sent someone to get this and I was relieved that my problem would be solved. In the end, the shop owner didn't have the adapter, but the hotel staff (including the Concierge) were so helpful. I worked around my laptop issues. Before this happened, however, they already had upgraded me to the Residences tower and provided a one bedroom apartment for my stay - which was superb - very clean, modern and made my laptop problems go away.

The hotel is in a very good location - near the Hard Rock Cafe, and other restaurants - very near the Vietnam War memorial and only 30-40 minute ride to the airport.

Thank you Intercontinental Asiana Saigon! I'll be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales and Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear "AsiaFlyer40",

thank you very much for your response, we will definitely share the positive feedback with our colleagues.

Our aim is to be the Best in Class when it comes to the customer service and we are always very proud when we hear the similar feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    339
    54
    10
    5
See reviews for
228
625
108
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visited vietnam for the first time with my partner and ho chi minh city (saigon) was our first stop on our two weeks in vietnam. We are starting from the south and making our way up to the north.

Firstly, this hotel is in a great location, very central to all the sights and points of interest.
Secondly, the hotel is a true 5 star hotel. Great and polite service as you expect from the intercontinenta group. This breakfast had a great and wide selection.

The hotel room has a woderfully comforatable bed, the rooms were roomy and the shower has a rainshower head.

Would definately recomend this based on its location and great accomendation.

**** Must do tour = OX bike food tour! Best way to taste and see saigon.

**** TIP: there is a quickimart around the corner (turn left out of the hotel and then right at the first street) where you can buy snack and bottled water! water is priced at $9000 vnd - 40 cents aussie!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales and Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear "ChumperOz",

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that we have contributed to a great start of your holidays in Vietnam.

Enjoy the rest of your holidays and we will look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Asiana Saigon again in the future.

Best regards from all of us,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Newly renovated, clean, modern interior, good enough space, bit bathroom with a bath tab and shower separated, and a beautiful view of whole city. Loved the bed, so comfortable and great quality of cotton sheets. You will rest well. The hotel welcomed with a cake as our honeymoon gift and it was very kind. Good location just behind the cathedral, so easy to reach anywhere. Just some staffs were not too professional or not too nice, we found.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Asiana Saigon, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear "Tama48",

thank you very much for taking time and sending us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear about the feedback on our service though and if you could give us more insights on the above, we would very much appreciate it as we would like to follow up. Could I request you to send us your contact details where we could get in touch with you and discuss your concerns further?

Thank you once again and we are sending the best regards.

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rate experience? - Excellent

Room: Standard

-Neat, clean, modern rooms with stylish decor.

-Amenities were passable - nothing that really stood out.

Location:

- Fantastic area to be in - near the main city area with lots to see and do. Malls, restaurants, main city sights are all within 10 min walking distance

Food:

- Breakfast at the main lobby was excellent with a huge spread of food - Highly recommend to check it out. We were there on a weekend and their Sunday brunch seemed very reasonably priced with a vast array of food.

- Had access to Club Floor which was really amazing. Here food and drinks were served throughout the door with a complimentary daily happy hour. As I am vegetarian the staff went out of their way to prepare something special for me everyday and this thought was much appreciated.

Staff:

- Concierge/Front Desk: This was a hit and miss situation. Some were very nice while others ……. couldn't seem to care very much. I felt in terms of service - people seemed to be cold and unfeeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have just had the pleasure of a 3 night stay at the Asiana Saigon and cannot rate this any less than a 5.
The staff are really nice are always very curteous and helpful. I was in a club room which are large with great views and you get access to the lounge for free drinks and snacks from 5.30 til 7.30.
checking in and out is a breeze (unlike China) with taxis available 24/7 outside (vinasun only so you wont get ripped off)
I certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My stay of three nights was too short! Stayed in a Supreme room which was of a good size for two. The room is clean, the bed is so comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. We had our Sunday brunch at Market 39, the spread was great! You should try the Spa at Intercontinental if you have time, it's worth the price. I like the pool too, it's usually quiet, not crowded with people.
Service was great, all the staff were really friendly and they were always rushing forward to offer help. Great experience staying in Intercon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I wanted to take this opportunity to confirm that we enjoyed very much - our stay at InterContinental Hotel Saigon.

Our Suite - 2002 was particularly comfortable and spacious and the cleaning staff - very thorough. The 19th Floor Executive Lounge was staffed with friendly, responsive men and women, who looked like they enjoyed their work.

The gym facilities were top class - as were your other facilities.

Overall - we rated our stay - 6 star and definitely intend to return in the not too distant future.

All your staff that we came into contact with, deserve our thanks and gratitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Asiana Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Asiana Saigon

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & | Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Asiana Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Asiana Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Asiana Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Asiana Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.