We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Spain with love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   28 Truong Dinh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Vivian Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 678 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
“From Spain with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Ho Chi Minh City last week for 4 days and it was an unforgettable experience. Among other things, I enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of all the staff of Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel. From the staff at reception, to the cleaning lady, not forgetting that every morning Julia was teaching me new words in Vietnamese. I totally recommend this hotel, I was treated so well that I felt like at home.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Writer,

Many thanks being a member of our "little" Family duing your recent visit in Saigon. Julia and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
13
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katherine, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in November and i will definetly stay there again,it is easy to walk any where from there as it is very central to Saigon,the rooms are very comfortable and clean,the staff are very friendly and helpful,i would recommend it to all my friends as very enjoyable stay.The meals are very good and you can also have a good conversation with Miss Tuyet in English she works in reception and is very friendly and can advise you on any tourists places you like to visit.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Writer,

Many thanks being a member of our "little" Family duing your recent visit in Saigon. Tuyet and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My second time at this hotel. Still has the best staff in HCMC. They are making good attempts at renovating...the place definitely looked better than last time. It is a great location but still private - the double glass windows keep most noise out. And the managers Winner and John help out whenever they can - just ask them and they will try to satisfy your request.
Rooms are very comfortable with great beds. Wifi good and breakfast good value. Staff are very honest and trustworthy as well as friendly and helpful.
I can highly recommend this place...doubt you could do better. Value and comfort!

Room Tip: They are all pretty good...maybe avoid the ones next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Writer,

Many thanks being a member of our "little" Family duing your recent visit in Saigon. Winner and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Once again a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Little Saigon Corner. This is my third stay this year and I will certainly continue to use when in HCMC. Booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6. Super comfy beds, clean and quiet rooms, all help you relax and enjoy everything this amazing city has to offer. Special mention to David Nguyen for great advice and assistance with my many questions on life in HCMC. Great fun hotel, even the cleaning staff are smiling and laughing!! Enjoy. And the breakfast is very good, eggs to order or asian style, don't sleep in and miss it. But if you do there is a great selection of noodle bars within 1 min walking. Happy days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for finding us as the 2nd home during your vacation in Saigon. David and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemaman District, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5d/4n. The location is very good. Very near to ben thanh market.
The room (deluxe balcony) was great with high speed of internet wifi.
The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Mr Tony@David.
He help me a lot during my stay. I'm definitely will stay here again if i come again to HCM.
There's a lot of halal restaurant around the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe balcony are most suitable for those who smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a member of our "little" family. The management and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

It's a very good 3 star hotel in the best area in Saigon (district 1 near ben thanh market)
Clean, friendly professional reception & Mr. Tony was very friendly and helpful. Big room, bright, large windows and balcony, good breakfast. I had a problem during my stay but the manager quickly solved it so I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: balcony room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for finding us as:" very good 3 star hotel ". The management and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed at Little Saigon Corner for 2 nights. The hotel's location is quite ideal to enjoy what Saigon has to offer. It is next to coffee shops, restaurants, road side food stalls, and about 10 mins walk to the famous Ben Thanh market. The room is clean and service is excellent. The frontdesk staff Ms. Julie was very helpful to my needs, even the owner himself Mr. John personally saw to it that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they will gladly provide it if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Best value, great location ". The management and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel

Address: 28 Truong Dinh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Vivian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 678 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon (at the corner between Truong Dinh & Le Thanh Ton Street), just a few steps to Ben Thanh market (the symbol of Saigon) amidst many tourist key attractions and a mere 25 minutes’ drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, The Little Saigon Cor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.