We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just going” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam House

Vietnam House
93-95 dong khoi street, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #499 of 1,362 restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just going”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were really lookIng forward to eating here but in truth it was very disappointing and we would never go back. There are much better places around. Mark A.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    45
    59
    45
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service - Location Needs TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food and service her is great however the building could do with a little TLC. It's such a shame to see lovely colonial buildings not in perfect condition.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful lunch of traditional noodle soup, with fried prawns. The food was very good, but the wait-staff made the experience one to remember. Very friendly and welcoming (which was helpful as I was jet lagged to the hilt!). Make sure to finish your meal with the Vietnamese coffee!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide S.A
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful prawn stuffed pumpkin flowers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good experience at this friendly restaurant .lunched on Pumpkin flowers stuffed with prawns,deep fried crab claw stuffed with shrimp,pan fried shrimp with green rice ravioli.all three dishes were mouth watering and all very different.Great place to watch the street scape and people go by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Try the Vietnamese Pancake!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a native Vietnamese colleague with us which is handy almost everywhere in HCMC as English speakers are hard to find.

We had a mix of dishes: rolls, wraps and the delicious Vietnamese pancake which is filled with vege and seafood - you roll pieces of it in lettuce leaves and dip in a tasty sauce = yum! It is big enough for two to share.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam House also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.