We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seventy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seventy Hotel to your Saves list
Seventy Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

hotel was great, staff was great. food was great. i would return to this hotel when i come back to saigon, they helped with tours, the location was great, the area was very safe to walk and get taxi. we were very happy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
95
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were travelling as a party of 3 so needed a triple room. The triple rooms are located on the street side of the hotel which makes them noisy all night long.

The double rooms are located at the rear and dont suffer from the noise but the rooms are small!

There is a lift in this hotel which a lot of the other small hotels in the area dont have so you dont need to struggle with your luggage up and down narrow stairs.

The night manager Dennis is a star. He will tell you good places to eat and things to do

Breakfast is typical Vietnamese style - bread roll with egg, or cheese, or jam or noodles. Coffee, tea or lemon juice.

The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great hotel in the centre of HCMC, good value for the money and it's nearby (almost) everything. The service is perfect, the staff very friendy, they also serve a nice breakfast and have a good travel office. We stayed in the spacious room 101 which is above the reception and the street, but there was no noise at all. Only the bathroom was a bit small for us but it was ok. We would definitively recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location next to all the resturants and bars and a short walk to the market and museums. The staff are fantastic and so helpful and so friendly! The tour desk inside the hotel is really good and help you with all of your tours/buses etc. The rooms are simple and clean with a tv/bathroom etc. Really surprised that it is only 1*!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel.
We stayed for 2 nights when we first arrived in Vietnam and then rebooked for our last night in Vietnam as we enjoyed our stay the first time. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the in-house travel agent was also good and helped us arrange our travels to Cambodia. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious and the hotel is in a good location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel was lovely to stay in with a fantastic location, but the staff were its biggest asset - they went above and beyond to look after us - they helped us plan our trip ahead and book tickets, find pharmacies with english-speaking pharmacists, get to our flight on time, find lost credit cards and more! I cannot thank them enough for looking after us.

Room Tip: You can hear some noise from the street in the front bedrooms so if this will bother you make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Me and my friends stayed here for 3 nights and 2 days. At first we were booked at a nearby hostel across Bui Vien St, and since that hostel doesn't have any elevator coz one of our companions is an elderly, the receptionist led us to Seventy Hotel. We booked two rooms at the third level and the rooms are exquisitely clean, well-arranged and groomed. I also liked their comfort rooms. It also has a little passage staircase besides its elevator which seems "cute". The staff are very friendly and accomodating and they give you advices where to go within Ho Chi Minh and they also arranged a rented car for our transporation with a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seventy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventy Hotel

Address: 70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seventy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Saigon alone, with your family, for a holiday or for business, Seventy Hotel is the place to stay. We welcome you to a relaxed and friendly environment and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us if you have any questions.Seventy Hotel (formerly Phan Lan Hotel) is located in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City and pack backage area. There are many tourists attractive nearby : Ben Thanh market, Sai Gon river, Notre Dame, Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Banks (ATM), Booking Offices, Bars and Coffee shops and Shopping centers.Seventy Hotel has 18 cozy rooms with well and modern facilities including.Our Partner:The Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel is our partner which is located in 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, HCM City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seventy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
70 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.