We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Internet, poor breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Norfolk Mansion to your Saves list
Norfolk Mansion
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19-21 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
TOKYO
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Slow Internet, poor breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Basically, this is the serviced apartment for businessmen working in Ho Chi Minh City.
You can see many Western and Korean residents there.

The Internet access was terribly slow and I gave up to work in the room.
Breakfast was very poor considering the price.
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
The room is enough big and well furnished.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patpongyamachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel has BIG rooms (appartments) which should be suitable for a family with 2-3 kids. We had a room with two big bedrooms with separate bathrooms, a living room and a small kitchen. Breakfast, wireless network, swimming pool, sauna, fitness center and so on was included in the deal. The hotel seems to have a central location, but we did not have sufficient time to experience HCMC. We recommend this hotel if you just need a place to sleep for a couple of nights. The hotel has no charm/atmosphere, it is more like a big appartment building.
It took around 30 min from the airport with a private taxi (500 000 VND).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

A perfect home away from home for a family of 3+. We initially looked at 4.5-5 star hotels but when an extra bed is included it makes a (40sqm) room looks a like a small shoebox. This is when we looked at Norfolk Mansion Apartments. We booked a 2 bedrooms executive, 109Sqm for less than $180 per night. We were assigned with a 2 bedrooms on level 6 (newly renovated and refurbished). Our initial reactioins when stepped into the apartment were "jaws dropped, WOW!".
There was nothing we can comment after that. This is a true home away from home! no noise at all. Everything was nice and spotless. All the facilities and amenities were available. We frequently holiday around the asia region hence our experience and expectations are non-bias. This experience is memoriable and with noting for other family travellers.
Room boast of;
1. massive main bedroom with ensuite.
2. 2nd bedroom was also spacious, with 2 single beds.
3. washer, dryer, clean towels everyday.
4. kitchen
5. cable tv, free internet!
6. Delicous Breaky.
[slight comment - king size bed was a little hard, although new]

All other facilities comes standard like any other 5 star hotels; swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym.
Highly recommended all travellers!

Room Tip: The building currently undergo renovation (the workmen were very discreet and quiet), hence ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamdppham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

These serviced apartments are very nice, I checked out many others and these were some of the best ( although not the cheapest)
We got an two bedroom apartment with a western oven and found it to be very confortable, the gym and pool area are kept well cleaned and fully attended.
In the surrounding area there are many various restaraunts and bars with only a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city.
The only down side is that I have noticed street noise at night due to I think that the windows are not double glazed.
Would reccomend this to both single couples and familys

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobertAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#30 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
InterContinental Asiana Saigon R...
#8 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#21 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Hotel
Norfolk Hotel
#25 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#10 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#75 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Mansion

Address: 17-19-21 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Norfolk Mansion 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within walking distance to the city center, close to business destinations, famous landmarks, Norfolk Mansion is an oasis for rest and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of city life where you can truly relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Norfolk Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Mansion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing