We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Ho Chi Minh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madam Cuc 127

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Madam Cuc 127 to your Saves list
Madam Cuc 127
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Ho Chi Minh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel arranged a car to pick us up from the airport to prevent us getting overcharged by local taxis. The room was lovely....clean and comfortable. We got new towels and sheets everyday. Breakfast was included in the price. It consisted of eggs (however you like them), fresh fruit, a crispy bread roll and tea/coffe/fresh juice. It was really tasty. The manager was very helpful and answered any questions we had. She also booked day trips fo us to the Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta and a taxi to the train station when we were leaving. The location is ideal, just around the corner from the backpacker region but far enough that it's not noisey. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
57
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We hated our stay at madam cuc. It was widely recommended, but we really dont know why. The staff was extremely unfriendly on arrival (we arrived at midnight after a delayed flight, and all the woman could say is "TAKE OF SHOES"). The room was relatively clean but VERY SMELLY (even so that we could not sleep) and it looked like a motel from the movies. The shower was in the middle of the tiny bathroom so that the floor would be constantly wet (and we couldnt wear our shoes, great. Breakfast was edible, nothing more. We have never met Madam Cuc, but she must be like mother theresa considering the good reviews. We do not recommend this!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

thanks a lot for Lily's help,a sunshine girl,she helped me book the open bus ticket,free simple breakfast but nutritional,good Vietnam coffee,guiding me how to hang out, anyway this is a best hotel while traveling in Vietnam to me,everything is wonderful,clean,wish better and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in Madam Cuc 127 with four friends at the start of our trip to Vietnam. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and very helpful, giving us tips on booking trains without making us book through them. The rooms were clean and large with good size balconies as well which were great for relaxing above the madness of Saigon's streets. It is also a stone's throw from the centre of the city.

Room Tip: the higher up your room is, the quieter it will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at Madam Cuc 127 for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay.
The hotel is nothing fancy, but neither is the price. It's great value, good location close by to a selection of restaurants and walking distance to some of the main sights (a cheap taxi trip to others).

The staff are all very friendly and helpful with day trips and questions about Saigon etc.

Breakfast is included, which is an omelette, fresh bread and juice/tea/coffee.

Room Tip: Depending on your fitness, and the weight of your bags, you may prefer to stay on one of the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Great central location, 15 minute stroll to the Market and 25 minute walk to War Museum. Restaurants, bakery, laundry and mini mart all 2 minute walk away. Stayed in room 101, huge room and en suite, with great balcony overlooking the street life. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013 with our 6 and 4 year old children. We found the staff to be very efficient and friendly and felt that they had our best interests at heart. Breakfast was included of omellette and bread with coffee. Dinner was noodles. Rooms were quite spacious with air con and shower and bath. The stairs could be a prblem for older travellers unless you can request a lower floor. Staff really helpful in organising tours such as mekong delta and cu chi tunnels. Also they have a private car service to the airport for about 10 or 12 AUD. We felt very safe and secure here andI would not look any further for accom if we were to ever return to Saigon. Thank you so much fo looking after us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Madam Cuc 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 127

Address: 127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madam Cuc 127 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Madam Cuc 127 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 127 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madam Cuc 127, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.