We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
03 Hoa Binh, Ward 3, District 11, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
3858.8418
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We loved our day here. Great slides, great value and the water and surrounds are kept spotlessly clean. Will be going back next time we visit Ho Chi Minh.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    47
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great park but excessive height restrictions for kds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went there this week with my six year old, the park was great but it would have been better if she was over 120cms or 140cms. In australia the majority of the bigger slides she would have been able to go on but they seem a bit strict here, so she was left with the little kiddies pool, the lazy river and the wave pool, she still had fun but she was quite limited with what she could go on. Still a good break from everything else and definitely great for little kids up to 4 years and then probably kids 8 years and above but my child's age kind of misses out there, but overall still worth doing for a break and it was cheap and easy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visit Ho Chi Minh quite often, and my 6yo son absolutely loves this place. He loves the slides and can't wait to get big enough to try some more. Our 2yo daughter likes the kids pool and the lazy river. I've tried most of the bigger slides and there is a great variety.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It is closed on Tuesdays Sept - Jan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We made the trip out only to find it is closed on Tuesdays from sept to Jan. Was looking forward to it!


We should have checked there website first!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We wanted to take a break from museums and visiting monuments so took our two kids here for the day. We travelled by public bus (Bus 11) much to the concern of our hotel receptionist! The bus ride was about 20 minutes and cost 25 cents... The Waterpark is about a 3 minute walk from the station (it is the last stop which makes it easy to disembark at the right location!). To be honest, I wasn't expecting much as the reviews on TripAdvisor had been so mixed but I was very pleasantly surprised - it is great value about $6 AUD for each person and there is a huge selection of rides and things to do. Food is very reasonable (all dishes were about $2.50 AUD) and my two kids loved it!! Some of the rides are a little hairy and I would recommend avoiding the 'toilet bowl' one as it is not very well designed. Leave your watches at home as they are not allowed on the rides, also rash shirts have to be removed, no goggles and no glasses. You can hire a locker but once you return the key you have to rehire, when you hire a locker, you are also provided with a plastic tube to keep money in. We went there on a week day and there were no queues.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dam Sen Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.