We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dam Sen Water Park

Dam Sen Water Park
03 Hoa Binh, Ward 3, District 11, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
858.8418
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The water park's slides and rides make it a popular local attraction that gets busy on the weekends. Go on a weekday for a welcome break from the hustle and heat of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

One of the best waterparks i have been to. Expect to be stared at by locals if your a westerner!! (no harm, they're just curious) great slides for kids and adrenaline junkies alike. don't expect to be treated too well on the gates or when leaving your clothes/belongings in.
Be aware that swimming shorts which have zips on them will not be allowed on the slides (I learned that the hard way from being rejected at the end of the line) there is a shop inside where you can buy shorts if you need.
In general there are lots of great slides, kids area, drinks /food area, and certain relaxing alternatives.
just be carefull if you are doing the zip line: Make sure you let go before the end, you will get flung around, land on your back and possibly end up with whip lash..On the other hand it is extremely funny to watch it happen to friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    83
    40
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy this fun Amusement park !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place for couples and also for a the family! Children love this place and so will the adults.
Great Value , the park needs some repairs and a coat of paint here and there but over look that and have fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Went here with my wife since we're both big waterpark fans.

It was better than most places I've been in Europe. Short queues, great slides and loads of variety.

We were pretty much the only westerners in the park- it's mostly attended by local teenagers. There were very few queues and we certainly got our money's worth.

We also ate lunch at the small cafe bar there. I had a really nice pork and rice dish which cost hardly anything.

Definitely recommend this if you want a break from the museums and the city.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A full day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A great spot for families - lots for kids to see and do and for mums and dads there are beautiful gardens. Some places to eat and drink but probably a good idea to bring your own water - not a lot of cover in some areas on a hot day . The circus had some skilled gymnasts and the ice house was very very cold... coats provided though. the mini replicas of architectural wonders of the world is skillfully done. those with weak stomachs should avoid the pirate ship ride...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I came here with my family of 4 on a warm day in the afternoon. From district 1 to here (disctrict 11), it cost about 180,000VND, taking us about half an hour to get there. There are 2 entrances to the park - the main theme park and the water park. The water park only costs 110,000VND for entry, then 15,000VND for a locker to store bags, etc. There is fast food there, but we choose not to eat it.

There are many slides to choose from and all are very fun. Some are slightly more dangerous than others in terms of getting whipped around the slide on the way down, particularly the slides that are fully enclosed. However, it is very hard to tell this from just seeing the slide, so unfortunately it can be hard to avoid some injury. My suggestion is to stand at the bottom of each slide and see how people come out before going on it - e.g, fast, slow etc.

Overall it is a very fun day, definitely worth doing and great with family/friends.

The only major downside is how dirty it is!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Sen Water Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Dam Sen Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dam Sen Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dam Sen Water Park to your Saves list