We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Arrangement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfers
Ranked #48 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing Arrangement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked for 2 nites but upon arrival, was told that hotel was overbooked and offered me their boutique hotel instead for the 1st night. The boutique hotel was less impressive with no window view & location is not so centralized. On the 2nd day, the staff brought us back to their Spa hotel, we were offered an upgrade to deluxe room but the bathrm jacuzzi was malfunction & there was no water supply at 12.15am. I had to call for housekeeper to turn on the water supply....unacceptable! We were given complimentary foot massage but Spa staff who attended to us were very rude & blackfaced! If the hotel management is sincere in compensating for our inconvience, they should have done more. Disappointing hotel management!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Shotcheong,

Thank you very much for your review.

It's a shame on us because we have not done a good job and your stay with us was not comfortable. I regret that I could not meet you in person at the hotel to learn more about your travel experiences which I am sure those will help us to improve our quality of service.

Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconveniences during your stay and I will personally involve and correct every single problem.

Dear Shotcheong, thank you very much for your comment and if your travel plan bring you back to HCMC, please do not hesitate to contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    300
    82
    14
    6
See reviews for
95
188
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and well-equipped for the price. Generous breakfast with plenty of options, including omelettes and pho. Location is good for exploring HCM. Would recommend to people spending a night or two in HCM

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent one night here after being relocated from its sister hotel. This is a lovely hotel in a great location, very close to the Ben Thanh market,night market, street food vendors and restaurants
The staff are very friendly and helpful and very happy for us to try our Vietnamese language skills on!
The suite we had was spacious beautifully decorated and despite being located on a extremely busy road was exceptionally quiet
Beware of the cyclo drivers, some who will try and rip you off negotiate length of time you want him (them) for and price BEFORE you get in, otherwise you may find yourself paying way too much.

Room Tip: The suites were very spacious and well appointed. The room we occupied had a wonderful view of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Misscandle,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed the hotel's great location, friendly and helpful staffs and room's facilities.

I am also glad that you found the suite was spacious beautifully decorated and despite being located on a extremely busy road was exceptionally quiet.

It is painful but I have to agree that the Cyclo men are not great choices for sight seeing. Sometimes, it lead to a unexpected situation. I recommend to contact our Guest Relation Team to get more suggestion and recommendation for your trip.

Dear Misscandle, thank you for your great review and we all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay 4 nights in Ho Chi Minh City in late August. The location of this hotel is perfect, only 30m from Ben Thanh Market, night market in the night, 2 Pho ( Vietnamese beef noodle) restaurant downstairs, convenience store and money exchange are all around. Also because of its location, there is more abundant of taxi when you are going out, and easier to locate when return.

Hotel hardware is not perfect. It is a 3-star hotel and also aged, therefore please don’t expect to compare it with any 5-star hotel. There is no swimming pool even though the hotel website show it. Lobby is small but not crowdy. The spa I didn’t go so can’t comment.

I booked a junior suite, with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Room is rather clean but size is rather small to be called as a suite, but generally spacious if to be treated as standard room. One tips is not to open the window because it is noisy outside.

The service is good. Staffs are professional, helpful and friendly, attentive to our problem and also speak English well. They also prepare my daughter a birthday cake which is very good surprise.

Buffet is reasonably good as breakfast, with booth to prepare omelet and noodles on order.

Price is not cheap for its class in Vietnamese standard, but generally acceptable.
One disadvantage is hotel doesn’t prepare a decent tourist map. What’s provided is an A4 photocopy, which have large room for improvement.

But in general, we are quite satisfy with the experience we live in this hotel and will recommend it to our friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Michael_YY_Ho,

Thank you very much for your very constructive review.

I am glad that you were quite satisfy with the experience during your stay with us and I appreciate your comment on our hotel's facilities, service, breakfast and also the hotel's location.

I have reported your comment on the tourist map to our Management Team and we are looking for alternative solutions.

Again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

the hotel is central, clean and nice.
we stayed 3nights and rooms are spacious and clean.but noisy because of air con machine next to our window.
breakfast is diverse but need to be untill 11Am not 10Am.
one thing is to be aware of taxi drivers the red taxis, they charge so much but green taxis are good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear MohamedAitbejaou,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept my sincere apology because it was our fault to let your stay was not as enjoyable as expected. I understand that there was the noise coming from the out side air-con machine and we have tried to avoid that by double glass. However, it is still disturbing our guests (not quite often but there is). We would welcoming any comment that your stay was disturbed and we will do our best to make your stay become more comfortable.

Dear MohamedAitbejaou, your comment on our buffet breakfast's food and time is highly appreciated but I'am afraid that I could not extend the breakfast's time any longer because we have to get ready to serve lunch from 11 am.

Regarding the Taxi service in HCMC, I would recommend our guest to contact our Bellboy as we have a contract with a company taxi and we can provide this service fast and safe those depart from the Hotel. But for those taxis that you must take to come back to the Hotel, please ensure that the Taxi drivers park front of the Hotel so by this way we will protect you from unexpected circumstances.

Again, thank you and if you plan to come back to HCMC, please do not hesitate to contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matarangi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. Two couples. The hotel was very central to everything and right next to the Bin Tahn markets which was why we chose it. The staff were very obliging and breakfasts were great. The room we had was small. Next time we would book a better room for a bit more space. It was at the back of the hotel so no problem with traffic noise here. We found the spa at the hotel to be expensive and the girls were not overly friendly when we went in so found a great little place around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Louise B,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to know that you have had great experience with our hotel's location and buffet breakfast.

To replying on your comment on the Spa in the hotel, I have sent your feedback to their Management and I trust that they will fix the unfriendly attitude of their staff right away because they care about the service of their business as I am, and the unfriendly staff should not be the one who work in hospitality industry with out training (to change).

Again, thank you and if you plan to come back to HCMC, please do not hesitate to contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

TAXI From Hotel to Airport....look out for a man in VINASUN Taxi "Green Uniform" at the Entrance of the Hotel. He ensures you get a proper Vinasun Taxi Coupon as you depart from the hotel.

Great service at Silverland...rarely do U ever get buffet with lovely fresh Carrot, dragonfruit guava Juices.

Pho & vietnamese porridge was lovely....see the photos uploaded. Definitely will return again...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8km from Tan Son Nhat International AirportTan Hai Long Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is décor’s Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy – PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation…Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.