We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central tourist base.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Airport transfers
Ranked #47 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good central tourist base.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, booked suite and was given nice room on 4th floor until at 2am roosters on the
rooftop of adjacent building started crowing continuously until we went for breakfast. Do "Not"
accept 4th floor on the side street as you will regret it. Spoke to management who then relocated us to 6th floor at the front overlooking the gardens and square. Noise was no problem
then and view of locals exercising was lovely. Service was good, as was food . Would stay
at this establishment again if I could be guaranteed room 606.
Ian & Judy. Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    355
    96
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
232
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After comparing and read reviews, I choosen this hotel to stay from 3days 2 nights. While booking, I requested a room free of noise.
Guess what, once we check-in, they placed us in 7th floor. Started 2pm the upper floor had a construction and the noise continue until 5pm. No one informed during the check-in however we found a letter placed on the desk in the room. I take the noise quite a while but when I went to bathroom and found the leaking from the ceiling. I can't hold the frustation and went to reception.
When I complaint to he receptionist, she mentioned during the check-in there were no vacant room thats the reason they gave us 7th floor. I said I couldn't stay in a room like this, then she offered a room at 1st floor and brought me to check it first.
Quick recovery and give a complimentary foot massage from the spa however we didn't fancy that.
Breakfast in the hotel was average, only a word to describe "rush". Many guests and most of tables occupied and the servers basically busy with clearing and replenish food.
Overall, if you looking for a best location for sightseeing especially the market, just walking distance. If you interested to visit War museum, Opera house, post office etc. all within walking distance between 15-25mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Peffer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept my sincere apologize because not seeing you in person during your stay at our Hotel. I trust that we can do better to make your stay become more comfortable and enjoyable.

As in the previous respond to a review, our main construction is finished however there are still some works must be completed and the noise now is mostly not affect the guests's stay.

To replying your comment on our buffet breakfast, our service time is from 06:00 am to 10:00 am but most of the guest will join the breakfast from 06:30 am to 08:30 am and during this hours it is really rushed. May be we should inform our guest this issue upon their checking in.

It is a pity that you have not tried our KL Spa, I am quite sure that you will not be disappointed with their service and if you are coming back to HCMC, again, I am happy to invite you to experience our KL Spa.

Dear Peffer, thank you very much and if your travel plan bring you back to HCMC, kindly contact me so I can take care of your booking personally.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
gm@tanhailonghotel.com.vn
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of town, with markets and night markets the next block.
The room was small but with nice decor and the staff took the time to leave a card, cake and flowers as we were on our honeymoon.
For 3 star it was of a great standard.
Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We were rather disappointed initially as we expect airport to hotel transfer upon our arrival as advertised during our booking through Agoda and have include our request in our booking. So I am not too sure what went wrong. Anyway, the tactful ness of the Manager, Mr Duy make up for the day. In fact we are very happy we our stay due to the friendly staff and the comfortable room. However, during the 5 days stay, the breakfast menu was the same. Should try to change the menu daily otherwise it will be quite boring. Anyway, will consider staying there again for my next visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was recommended by a friend who lived in Ho Chi Minh City, glad I did! The location was very good! Just beside the Old Benh Than market. The junior suite that we got was very spacious! The breakfast has a good variety and I found it sufficient and tasty. The cost is reasonable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. A good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear lilliput168,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am happy to learn that you have found our hotel is a good choice to stay in Ho Chi Minh City and your compliments on our rooms, buffet breakfast, staff are highly appreciated.

Again, thank you and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel, especially for it's value. Great location. Steps away from Ben Trahn market. An easy walk to all major attractions. Called cabs for us as needed. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options. Room was spacious. Willing to hold luggage all day after we checked out until our flight later that evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Second time to stay here, would highly recommend this place for super affordable accommodation in HCMC! Very professional staff, clean, friendly, comfortable rooms and restaurant. So close to Ben Thanh Markets, great location!! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.