We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, in among the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Cash Refund 03 USD
Ranked #51 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good location, in among the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this little boutique hotel. We asked for connected rooms as we were taking our 17 year old son and we were happy that this request had been fulfilled.
The hotel is well located, close to the Ben Than market area and close to other shopping areas. The rooms are small but the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the breakfast was good so it fulfilled all our needs. The hot food was mainly Asian but there was good choice and the food was delicious. We saw a few European people turn their noses up at the Asian food but hey, you should always give the local fare a fair chance - when in Rome..........

The only criticisms I could make are the following:
* there doesn't seem to be a great choice of restaurants in this area but we found some really good ones a little further afield.
* be prepared, this hotel faces a very busy traffic intersection so for most of the day and into the evening, the traffic noises are loud and Vietnamese people seem to love beeping their horns. However, late at night when everyone has gone home, it is quieter. I am a light sleeper and I had no troubles with getting to sleep.
* Air-conditioning - the air conditioners in both rooms seemed to struggle a little. It was cool but it took a long time for the rooms to cool down when we got back from a day out.

All in all, we thought this hotel was good value for money.

Room Tip: I'm not sure it would help as we stayed in the front rooms facing the traffic intersection but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ymint,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post great review about Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa!

I am very happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable although there were some issues we must look into it carefully such as air conditioner, noise from street. Therefore, your such useful comments will definitely help us a lot in improving our level of service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    319
    86
    15
    6
See reviews for
102
205
58
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Well located with great staff.
Impressed with the staff from the moment we arrived at the airport. Upon checking in, again the english speaking staffs, were great.
Especially Duy Vu, who is very friendly and helpful. Goes the extra mile in customer satisfaction. 2 thumbs up for Duy Vu.
What we got in the room is way above expectations as compared to what we paid for...
For muslim travellers, lots of halal food located nearby..
You shop, you eat, back to hotel, drop off your stuffs, you shop again, you eat again and back to hotel again...
Review is written while in hotel room using the reliable free wifi...
A pleasant experience for my wife's birthday and our anniversary....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear ShahreenS,

Thank you for choosing Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa for your most recent stay in Saigon!

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay very much and appreciated our employee's performance. I will ensure the compliments are shared among team.

Once again, thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Please do consider me as your personal contact if any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ho Chi Minh City is bustling and very busy till late at night mostly with motorcycles (6000 on 8000 people). Located in the centre of Ho Chi Minh on a main road, next to the night market but as a light sleeper I didn't hear a thing in the room. Walking distance to all major attractions wit free Wi-Fi, safe locker in the room. Good variety of daily breakfast, friendly staff who will remind you to watch out for pickpocket and motorcycle bag snatchers.

Be aware when paying the taxi driver, cos even the Vinasun (government) taxi drivers will change the big bills quickly for smaller amount giving you the idea that you paid less so you end up paying much more. If that happen: Write down there name and taxi number for the hotel staff so they can sent in an complain to take action against those drivers to stop this.

If your planning to visit the Biggest Day Market you can easily get the bus on the opposite of the hotel that will cost you 4000 dong each instead of the 150.000 dong for the cab and you will be there in less time. Don’t change money at this place since you will get unwanted attention from thieves. Best rate available at the airport and a taxi voucher which is about 180.000 dong (9 USD) affordable and safe. In the city a lot of banks don’t change Euro's since they rather have USD as the most shops who prefer dollars. Eating at the Night Market is a nice experience and very affordable like the most restaurants and coffeehouse.
The hotel can provide a Taxi back you the airport for 252.000 dong which is cheaper that regular taxi's. Nice and friendly staff all the way. Tip advice: 20.000 or 1 USD

Room Tip: Swimming and Gym is in another hotel and you have to pay for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear mungra,

Thank you for choosing our Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa when visiting Saigon!

We are much appreciated that your recent stay with us was enjoyable, it reflects our service is on the right track up to highest customer service! I will ensure your comment is briefed among team

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend & I stayed 2 nights in this 3 star hotel last week. We are full of praises for this place.

1) The location - is great, next to Ben Thanh market and night market with many of food stalls. It is also walking distance (10 - 15 min) to many attractions and malls (e.g. Vicom Centre & Parkson).

2) Counter Staff - they were approachable and helpful, esp Duy Vu who handled our check-in and gave us an upgrade from delux to junior suite.

3) Room - The junior suite is spacious (est 30sqm) with a double bed, a single bed and a sitting area. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable and you can soak in the jacuzzi in the bathroom. Just remember to bring your bath salt.

4) Breakfast - decent spread, mixture of local and western dishes such as fish porridge, fried noodles, fried rice, hotdog, potatoes, cheese, ham, bread, cakes, milk, soya bean drink, juices and fruits. And do try a bowl of beef pho prepared at the egg station.

5) KL Spa - the spa within the hotel is offering 40% discount. We tried the 1 hr foot massage which is enjoyable and costed us approx USD12.50 each. The staff is very sale-driven but not overly pushing and the setting is nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Joy_Lim7,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to posted compliments about Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor! These such kind words make us proud to be one of the top three star Hotel in Saigon which are known for.

I will share your comments among team especially Mr. Duy as mentioned and also other team member who had made your stay unforgettable.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Đạt
General Manager (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was great. It feels as though you are in a 5 star hotel, not 3. The staff were friendly and the food for breakfast was extensive and very nice. The hotel is right next to Ben Thanh, so location wise its great, you can walk everywhere.
We stayed on the top floor - the room was nice, very big bed and had a spa in the bath room. Our room was on the 9th floor and was right next to the lift shaft - which we did hear during the night on and off. The room had a window which opened out to the hallway. This was ok, though at night the hall lights were kept on, the curtain covering the window did not block all the light (I am a light sleeper so this did affect my sleep). I did get up and turn this light off in the hall, but after some time it somehow was switched back on. By the second night I ended up putting towels over the window to block the light! Apart from this, the hotel was great. I recommend getting a room at the front or back, not the middle to avoid the hall light and the lift!

Room Tip: Don't pick the middle room on any level - next to lift shaft and cannot block light from hall wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Lozzie_087,

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to write compliments about Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.

However, I am regret to hear that you were not happy in regards to our room assignment as well as the curtain covering the window. These such comments will definitely help us to upgrade our facilities and service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my 4th stay at the Hotel and my 7th visit to Vietnam. The location is excellent and the staff are wonderful. This trip my daughter was robbed on our second day and the hotel staff were exemplary in their dealing with the police and the bank and all the drama associated.
The Spa is excellent and the rooms are great and breakfast you can't fault.
It does attract tour groups but don't be put off by that - I would always continue to stay at Tan Hai Long on my next trip to Vietnam.

Room Tip: A Deluxe or Junior suite will give you the extra room for all the shopping purchases!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear CarmenA53,

We are much appreciated for your kind words posted on TripAdvisor in regards to Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa. This is the best reward to our team and I will share your compliments among them.

However, your stay was not perfect as the outside issue happened to your daughter but I am very happy to hear that my colleagues did handled it with care and has met your expectation.

Please do contact me if we can assist you with anything else.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is very popular with tourists and we stayed at this hotel for our HCM company trip.

The location of the hotel is excellent, next to Ben Thanh market and close to everything in district 1. The room was clean and comfortable room, shower had strong water pressure, large selection of cable channels on TV, but the bed creaks and I think its time they change.

Breakfast has good selection and I love their Beef noodle soup.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the back street and on a higher floor. Its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh_Dat_Luu, General Manager at Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Ong,

Warm greetings from Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa!

On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to extend our appreciation to your kind words posted on TripAdvisor and this is for sure the utmost reward to our service.

However, I do apologized for the inconvenience caused due to our uncomfortable bed. This issue had brought the attention to Management team and definitely well taken care of.

Mr. Ong, please feel free to contact me if there is any further assistance required.

With best regards,

Luu Thanh Dat (Mr.)
General Manager (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8km from Tan Son Nhat International AirportTan Hai Long Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is décor’s Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy – PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation…Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.