We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bizu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bizu Hotel to your Saves list
Bizu Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Bui Vien | Phuong Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 218 Reviews
Eden, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“verry happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

i went to Vietnam to have my teeth done. I was an inexperienced traveler and appreciated the help of the hotel. I was only going to stay 2 nights until I found suitable accommodation. I found this hotel was wonderful and I stayed 3 weeks.
The staff from front to back were very helpful. They organised day trips and cooking courses, handled security and transport and thought about my every need.
Room was comfortable and good value, air conditioned and had phone, shower and window.
I had a good breakfast each morning- fruit, eggs. chicken soup, cereal, juice, coffee and other drinks- great value and included in the room price.
I thoroughly recommend and will be going back again.
-Sylvia

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
55
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I always believe that you get what you pay for, and you will be happy with Bizu Bui Vien if you know what to expect. Located on a very central, bar lined street, the hotel is small and staff friendly. The room was clean and had everything I needed: comfy bed, AC, hair dryer... etc. Just no window but it didn't bother me, probably made it more quiet. The only slight appointment is breakfast, in a small cafeteria an you get to choose from very a basic menu. Again if you don't mind that over all Bizu Bui Vien is a convenient place to stay.

Tip: go to Eden Spa down the street (go left from hotel and will be on hand hand side) for a great massage by peofessional masseuse for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was not expecting much, and always know that official pics are misleading, but I was even more disappointed when I got into this hotel : very very small rooms, overall clean and bedding good. Staff are helpful and friendly with a good command of english. Breakfast was under average, but served on top of the next door hotel with an interesting view of the city. My room was street facing, and the bar downstairs provided unwarranted entertainment : hopefully earplugs saved my sleep.

Room Tip: Dont choose the street facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was a great stay with Saigon Mini Hotel.
We was relocated to the next door, Saigon Mini Hotel 6.
The hotel is located in the middle of Bui Vien Street, just next to Pham Ngu Lao street & Nearby the main bus station.

The staff was super friendly and nice.
We have a good stay there. They are very friendly in showing us the way around, nice exchange rate (gold shop), local supermarket (Co-op Mart), way to the sightseeing spots, etc.

We have bought some goods from Coop Mart, but due to some miscommunication the goods was MIA awhile. The hotel is very cooperative in helping us to find the goods and very helpful to help us to pack the goods in bundle.

Many thanks to the Morning receptionist, Ann & the hotel local Chinese guy who show us some nice food around & the night staff.

They all are superb! Keep it up.

The only things that i would recommend to the hotel is to add on more wall plug.

A hotel which worth the value you pay.

Room Tip: I am staying at 503. The bed is much more bigger than room 603. Comfortable. They are using solar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Bizu Hotel District 1-196 & 198 Bui Vien (formerly Saigonmini hotel) were the first hotel i stayed when i traveled in ho chi minh city.
The small room, no have window but it's so clean and full facilities.
All staff (receptionist, security, housekeeper, ...) are friendly and helpful.
I love this hotel,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

this is the first time I'm staying here. The first impression is all the staffs always smile with the guest. they are very friendly! furthermore, they are also enthusiasm. When you check in, they will ask you the plan for tomorrow, and if you dont have, they will recommend some tours for you. I had taken the mekong tour for 2 days (you will stay with some native people), very interesting! The second, rooms are nice and clean, I feel comfortable,you can book the deluxe room with bif window and street view, you can take a look at night, the city is so beautiful with light from some buildings, vehicle...etc. I think you can book the room with breakfast, so you will save a lot of money. The breakfast is too various, you can have some vietnamese food here such as pho.... on the roof top, the city view in the morning is so nice.the third, location is good. It's near benthanh market, war museum, independent palace, committing hall, opera house, but I think you should take a city tour, it will be better because the Eng tour guide will tell you history of those places. Here, you can contact with the receptionist to book the taxi to go to the airport just 190.000VND for 1 car. I will book this hotel for my next holiday and I will recommend for my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

First arrived in Saigon, I was staying in Bizu hotel where my friend provided for me. Excellent!!!! Prices are very reasonable, convenient location: near the bar, City Hall, Ben Thanh market,night street .......The staff so fantastic, helpful and always take care customers. I couldn't ask more...i will come back and provide for my fellowships,friends ..and everyone will be stay at Bizu hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bizu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bizu Hotel

Address: 198 Bui Vien | Phuong Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bizu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 is a new acquisition of SAIGON MINI HOTEL group. We managemnet board has taken over this boutique Hotel building from Viet Nghi hotel in JUNE 2012. And currently, within our chain, the boutique Saigon Mini Hotel 5 and SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 provide not only the international quality standard accommodation, but also the nice and professional services from our experienced and well- trained staff, following the criteria of super cleanness, safety, sincerity and smiling service. We assure that whole our valued guests will always be happy, comfortable and convenient as being home. If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Saigon, look no further than SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6. Well-positioned in District 1 - the backpacker area, SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Ho Chi Minh City. From here, you can enjoy an easy access to all that the lively city's myriad attractions and landmarks. Set from 1 to 3 km from the excitement of the city, tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, War-Museum, Re-Unification Palace, General Post office, Cathedral church, Opera house….; Tourist companies (Delta Adventure, the Sinh cafe, Phuong Trang, Mekong Express bus…),the 23/9 Park, and many useful services surrounded such as ATM, nice restaurants (HALAH food, Western, Italian, Indian, Vietnamese…); coffee shops, bars, pubs, tailors, souvenir shops, shopping centers… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bizu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viet Nghi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.