We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien

Save Saved
You added Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Bui Vien | Phuong Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1, Ho Chi Minh City TPHCM, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was so pleased and lucky to have stayed at such a wonderful clean hotel.The staff were fantastic, nothing was ever to much for them. I will return and also recommend friends to stay.
The location in Bui Vien St is great, easy walk to markets, shops and restaurants.
I can't believe the welcome back I got on my return to HCMC, felt like I'd been gone for years not a month.
Thankyou to all of your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
46
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

good location, nice & friendly staff. they've very helpful and always smile. Breakfast is good, restaurant on the top so you have a good view, we will come back and also provide for our friends and stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Bizu Hotel both upon my arrival to and departure from Ho Chi Minh, and this will always be the hotel that I choose in the future. What an incredibly kind and accommodating staff! For a very affordable price, you get a nice room in an excellent location, but the customer service takes this hotel up another notch. They offer a lovely breakfast, will help you arrange tours or taxis without being overbearing, and took extra steps to make me feel comfortable when I had a late flight out of HCMC. All in all, the Bizu hotel staff were some of the nicest, friendliest people I met on my trip to Vietnam, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good location. Bui vien has alot of food and shopping. staff are nice. Room is old. They provide very little bath gel and when I ask for more, they give soap bar. Hair dryer extremely tiny. no coffee provided in the room. Bed sunken. There are constant thumping upstairs. Smoke seeps into our room from next door.I stayed in Graceful saigon next door which charge same price but has alot better service and facilities. They even have a computer in the room for us to use the internet.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Bizu boutique hotel located at a strategy location which is very near to happening area, variety restaurant around, and easy access to tourist point . Is a mini hotel , yet it is very clean and complete facility . Very nice and friendly services from receptionist. The most important is room price is affordable and cheap . Very worth to choose Bizu hotel for staying .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Staff are excellent. Very attentive, efficient and friendly. Rooms are basic but deluxe rooms have shower, minibar and AC. Only downside is that for rooms facing the street, there is a lot of noise that comes through. That's grand if you are out all night but not so if you have a 0600 flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City, Philippines
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our Ho Chi Minh trip will not be that memorable if not because of Saigon Mini Hotel (which will be soon named as Bizu Hotel).

The VIP Suite where we stayed was so elegant, spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff were so very kind and polite as well as very much accommodating of our request. They treat their guest as if they were their friends. And of course, their rates are very low! For our 3D/3N stay, we only paid around 160USD. That is for all the 5 of us!

If I will be given another chance to visit HCM, I will definitely choose Saigon Mini Hotel/Bizu Hotel again to be my home away from home!

Cheers to the staff and management of Saigon Mini Hotel!

Room Tip: If you are more than 4 in the group, try to book the VIP Suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien

Address: 198 Bui Vien | Phuong Pham Ngu Lao, Quan 1, Ho Chi Minh City TPHCM, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#47 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#48 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 is a new acquisition of SAIGON MINI HOTEL group. We managemnet board has taken over this boutique Hotel building from Viet Nghi hotel in JUNE 2012. And currently, within our chain, the boutique Saigon Mini Hotel 5 and SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 provide not only the international quality standard accommodation, but also the nice and professional services from our experienced and well- trained staff, following the criteria of super cleanness, safety, sincerity and smiling service. We assure that whole our valued guests will always be happy, comfortable and convenient as being home. If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Saigon, look no further than SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6. Well-positioned in District 1 - the backpacker area, SAIGON MINI HOTEL 6 is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Ho Chi Minh City. From here, you can enjoy an easy access to all that the lively city's myriad attractions and landmarks. Set from 1 to 3 km from the excitement of the city, tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, War-Museum, Re-Unification Palace, General Post office, Cathedral church, Opera house….; Tourist companies (Delta Adventure, the Sinh cafe, Phuong Trang, Mekong Express bus…),the 23/9 Park, and many useful services surrounded such as ATM, nice restaurants (HALAH food, Western, Italian, Indian, Vietnamese…); coffee shops, bars, pubs, tailors, souvenir shops, shopping centers… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viet Nghi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizu Hotel District 1-198 Bui Vien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.