We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 2000

Pho 2000
1-3 D Phan Chu Trinh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
(08) 822 2788
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 1,717 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ate here, a lot of locals eat here. The food was great and really cheap. The spring rolls are fantastic. Worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    217
    112
    40
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok Pho”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ok Pho but if you want the good stuff it's worth the effort to find out where the most popular with the locals are

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good enough for Bill Clinton Good enough for Me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had the soup, and the spring rolls and a noodle salad and everything was beautiful and cheap I think we paid about $15 for 3 of us to have a quite large meal, not the fanciest place but great food

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ordinary looking restaurant but the food is great. Best Pho I ever tasted so far. The Shrimp spring roll is sooo good. Iced coffee is very good too. Skipped our hotel breakfast and went to Pho2000 for breakfast on our last day in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First taste of Saigon food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great tasting Pho. Was first taste of Pho in Vietnam and enjoyed it so much so that we had it every day of our stay in saigon. The environment is very ordinary and very fast moving place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 2000 also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pho 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho 2000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.