We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 2000

Pho 2000
1-3 D Phan Chu Trinh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
(08) 822 2788
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 2,284 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ate here, a lot of locals eat here. The food was great and really cheap. The spring rolls are fantastic. Worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok Pho”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ok Pho but if you want the good stuff it's worth the effort to find out where the most popular with the locals are

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeamBauwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough for Bill Clinton Good enough for Me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had the soup, and the spring rolls and a noodle salad and everything was beautiful and cheap I think we paid about $15 for 3 of us to have a quite large meal, not the fanciest place but great food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grantpalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ordinary looking restaurant but the food is great. Best Pho I ever tasted so far. The Shrimp spring roll is sooo good. Iced coffee is very good too. Skipped our hotel breakfast and went to Pho2000 for breakfast on our last day in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maricel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First taste of Saigon food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great tasting Pho. Was first taste of Pho in Vietnam and enjoyed it so much so that we had it every day of our stay in saigon. The environment is very ordinary and very fast moving place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RMRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 2000 also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pho 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing