We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fanny

Fanny
29-31 Ton That Thiep, District 1 | Dong Khoi Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Fanny)
08 821 1633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 1,573 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lots of ice-cream flavors and mixtures so there's little chance you won't find something to your liking. Tried the pistachio and didn't like it because it had a really strong almond taste (why?). Also disappointed that there wasn't a dark chocolate flavor. Other than that, a decent place with strong air-on and clean toilets. Accepts credit card payment, no extra charge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear StackPaper,

Thank you so much for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused to you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us to improve our service quality. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    134
    46
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ice-creams to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant prior to going to Vietnam and it didn't disappoint. The choices were numerous, with a good variation to suit all taste buds. Hardest decision was which one we would have today! Perfect for a dessert after a meal or just an ice-cream on a hot day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Eveline H,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our ice cream at the first time. Please come back again soon. We'd love to see you!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The ice creme were so fresh & delicious, plenty of styles. Our favor were coconut, rum raisin, strawberry yogurt, chocolate coffee, durian...the Vietnam coffee with condense milk was also good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Connie T,

Thank you so much for stopping by our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our ice cream and tried a lot of our flavors. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you at our ice cream shops. Please come back again soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good place for dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Found this place via TripAdvisor. There are so many choices (and some very creative) on the menu, but in the end we chose the fondue since it came with 14 mini-scoops of ice cream and it was a good way to sample the flavors. Price was 239,000 dong.

The ice cream is indeed very nice and this is certainly a good place to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear jchong,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny Ton That Thiep shop. It's great to know that you enjoy our fondue and the ice cream decoration. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you at our ice cream shops. Please come back again soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate fondue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ordered the choc fondue and it's portion was just right for 2 people. Try the chili chocolate flavour if you dare.. the chili kicks in only after awhile. Loved the cinnamon! If you run out of chocolate, you gotta top up a dollar to get more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sugarpufff,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our fondue and our special flavor - Chili Chocolate as well as Cinnamon. Please come back again soon. We'd love to see you!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fanny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.