We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novelty Ice creams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fanny

Fanny
29-31 Ton That Thiep | Dong Khoi Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Fanny)
08 821 1633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,732 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Novelty Ice creams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came down to Fanny for dessert after a "so so" meal at The Temple Club. It was the highlight of our night!
Choosing from the extensive ice cream menu is the biggest problem. We chose the "sushi ice cream" for the novelty factor and it was presented beautifully, and the "soy and chilli sauce" were chocolate and raspberry coulis, which is quite the confusion for the senses.
We also had a few other ice cream sundaes, all of which were eagerly consumed.
There are cute options, like animals and even a cyclo made with a wafer.
It's a little out of the way for tourists but worth the walk.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Julia H, Thank you for your time to visit and review our Fanny parlor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our sushi ice cream. We do hope that you will comeback again and try our remaining specilties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    148
    50
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

really excellent ice cream, they make with fresh fruit, nice decoration and value money. It in center of city, you can find out easily

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear JOZSEF P, thank you a lot for your time to visit and review our Fanny parlor. We are gald to hear that you have enjoyed our ice cream and hope to meet you real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy creations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow so delicious! Cheap! Creative!
Each dessert is a little work of art on your plate and is so so yummy! Best ice cream as well :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear 018Simone, thanks for your time to visit and review us on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful that you found out Fanny ice cream is delicious and creative. Hope to see you come back and enjoy our ice cream again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba Ria, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fanny Ice Cream, well you just should, no ??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not as bad as it sounds !!
Actually, very pleasant, way better than any Baskin Robbins or some such faceless corporate nonsense - a really good selection, with good value & good service.
AND, right across the street from the Hindu Pagoda :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear tobyholland, thanks for your time to review our parlor on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a good time enjoy our ice cream. We hope that you will come back again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was a little bit wet when I popped in but worthwhile. There was a slight fishy smell, but it was made up for in the taste. I did find a bit of hair in mine, but it was still enjoyable. I will definitely visit Fanny again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear JontyK69, Thank you for your time to review our Fanny parlor. I am a bit sorry for the inconvenience you encountered at our parlor. We will try our best to improve for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fanny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.