We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Zoom Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saigon Zoom Hotel to your Saves list
Saigon Zoom Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102/1A Cong Quynh | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cheap and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

i stopped here one night and the staff were great to help me out. showed me where to go for food and ordered me my taxi to airport.

the room had a double bed, fan, shower toilet. all clean and comfy

it was a bit hard to find as it is down an alley way where the locals eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Owner at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-)

Best regards,
Ms.Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
22
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Zoom was great, Mark at reception was really friendly, he booked us on tours, told us good spots to eat and even looked after our bags for a couple of nights while we went to the Mekong. Perfect location, wifi good and rooms were worth a lot more than what you pay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Owner at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel,
Ms Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Three things I like when staying here are their staff attitude, hotel service, and location. Everything you'd ask for will be acknowledged and handled promptly.

The room I booked has a bathtub. Bathroom is nice and clean, but no toothbrush and toothpaste, and the room itself is small. I thought it has a small window (as per what I saw on Agoda) but actually it's not. It used to though, but now nothing but some bars and a big metal panel closely welded.

One night, the power suddenly went off at 5ish am. Then soon came back. They serve breakfast from 7-10am at ground (1st) floor and also in-room, with eggs, pho, butter, jam, milk, coffee, tea upon your choice.

In general it was a quiet, pleasant stay. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Owner at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are really sorry that our staff forgot to put toothbrush and toothpaste in your room.
We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-)

Best regards,
Ms.Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This one was quite the surprise !
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good service. This hotel is a bit hidden, which is really good.
You have less noise and some room for your mind to relax right next to the exremely busy bui vien street. And a super market like 5 mins away. In my opinion a little gem.
Had no problems at all, and the staff helps you out with anything you need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Owner at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel,
Ms Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

After moving from a more expensive hotel that was, quite frankly, crap, we were so lucky to have booked into this place. The greatest thing about this place, for us, was the fantastic service. Mark was exceptional with anything and everything that we threw him. All the staff we very helpful, going above and beyond our expectation of service.
I've read some of the other reviews and don't agree with some of what is said. From my perspective the rooms were big enough, the bed was good (and I'm a reasonably tall guy), the shower was good, they had safes in the room and the air conditioning worked well.
It is by no means 'flash', but it is everything you can expect from a budget hotel.

Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Owner at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel,
Ms Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Saigon Zoom on various nights during our 2 week trip to Vietnam. We nearly always arrived late and left early and the staff were very helpful with assisting us with airport collections, arranging Taxis with all our luggage etc.

The location is down a alley but it is perfectly located for walking the city and is only one street away from lots bars and restaurants.

Overall we found it quiet, clean and welcoming. You wont get lots of luxury but its a $20 a night hotel with lots of helpful customer service.

Room Tip: We had 3 different rooms and all were of comparable quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel,
Ms Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The pro`s

Good and help full staff
Fast WiFi

The con`s

Room not so clean
Noise from the bars a street behind

Overall the hotel is OK the staff is nice and help full the rooms are OK but for the price you can get better

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saigon Zoom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Zoom Hotel

Address: 102/1A Cong Quynh | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Zoom Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAIGON ZOOM HOTEL 1 is located in a very good location; off the main street CONG QUYNH, down the safe alley so all of rooms are kept quiet from the traffic noise; on a walking distance to get almost useful service such as backpacker area (around 3 minutes), bar and coffee shops, ATM, local market and super markets, restaurants, tailor, travel agencies; to get BEN THANH market is around 20 minutes; tourist attractions just some minutes by metered taxi with fee around 2 USD; to get MEKONG EXPRESS BUS just within some minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saigon Zoom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saigon Mini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Zoom Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.