We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben Tranh Market 1 block away. Great Internet. Free Breakfast. Great budget hotel! Should be 4 Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nhat Ha Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nhat Ha Hotel to your Saves list
Nhat Ha Hotel
Nhat Ha Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhat Ha Hotel
252 BC Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward - District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ben Tranh Market 1 block away. Great Internet. Free Breakfast. Great budget hotel! Should be 4 Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the 6th floor. Our room was very clean. Mini fridge room w good decor.

Service. Staff are really good and helpful. English speaking staff. Room housekeeping was great as we always requested more towels all the time.

Wireless Internet was very fast.

Free Breakfast on the 12th floor was good. Get the ice coffee with Milk. Strong and sweet. Great kick start before heading to haggle at the Market.

Overall for a budget hotel, this is a 9 out of 10. Only bad part was the one elevator was slow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Travelled with my family Dec 2012.

I was quite impress with this hotel, considering that its only a 3 star hotel.

Hotel staff: They were extremely friendly. They are able to speak proper english. Able to direct and recomend you places to go in HCM.

Location : Probably 40 mins drive from the airport. 5 mins walk to ben tanh market, 20 mins walk from Vincom/Notre damne cathedral.

Breakfast: It was all right, its not buffet style but rather ala carte from their breakfast menu. Coffee was good though.

Rooms. Spacious and huge. Very clean. Ambience is great too.

I don't think there is a fitness center and swimming pool in this hotel

Would totally recomend it to my friends if they are travelling in HCM for the first time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is a very short walk to Ben Tranh Market, the mecca for shopping at HCM. The room is not too big, but adequate, nice bathroom. Bed may be a little hard, but still good. Only complaint was that the room had no windows. But certainly this is value for your money. Breakfast is simple, but filling. But the thing I like the most is that the front desk people are the most helpful. Thay really go out of their way to help out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Love the breakfast: bacon and egg, toasts, pho bo are all good. Ask for their crisp fresh from the oven french bread. Don't forget to order their coffee, hot or cold doesn't matter. Location is very strategic, walking distance to all places happening. Asked a room with window though considering a very humid weather they have.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It is fantastic :) Why it has only 3*?

Renovated like yesterday. Fresh, modern, nice, clean.

The rooms are nice, well equiped. The hair dryer is in the draw of the work table in the room :) I had to ask the houskeeping for a help :)
There is a tea and coffee making facility.

Breakfast is wonderful. Hot and cold meal: fruits, vegetables, juices, breads, sweets - everything.

Personel very kind. They open door for you, smile and are ready to help.

Internet free of charge at the lobby. Works well.

Location very good - the heart of the city. Just 10 -15 minutes to the huge mane market. Shops, bars, massage places all arround.

Have nothing bad to say at all.

It is just realy good. I swear. :)

All you might need.

Room Tip: Get the higher floor - beautiful views :) The room 404 (if I remember, should be the corner room) ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years. There is a nice choice of rooms and prices, the rooms and public areas are clean and well kept, and most of the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent for walking, as it is near Ben Thanh market and the nearby streets are filled with shops and places to eat.

If you are particular about breakfast you will like this hotel. They serve excellent local and western breakfast from a small menu, cooked to order, and the restaurant staff couldn't be nicer.

There is one fly in the ointment, and it is one of the receptionists, I think her name is Thuy. As you approach the reception desk, instead of smiling and asking you what you would like, she keeps her head down as if she doesn't notice you until you call for attention, and then she acts like she is doing you a big favor, even if it's only giving you your room key. Small problem? Perhaps, but why put up with that kind of behaviour when there are many other choices? Because of her, we will find another hotel when we return to HCMC.

Room Tip: Best (and most expensive) rooms are 1001, 1002, 1101, 1102. They are large rooms at the front with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

It's a nice hotel centrally located, with very friendly staff. The only price is that I used to stay at this hotel once every 6 months or so the last few years, and the price keeps up going up each time significantly. Perhaps it's due to Vietnam's double digit inflation, but it still feels high to me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nhat Ha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Ha Hotel

Address: 252 BC Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward - District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Nhat Ha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nhat Ha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.