We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben Tranh Market 1 block away. Great Internet. Free Breakfast. Great budget hotel! Should be 4 Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nhat Ha 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nhat Ha 1 Hotel to your Saves list
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 BC Le Thanh Ton Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #291 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ben Tranh Market 1 block away. Great Internet. Free Breakfast. Great budget hotel! Should be 4 Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the 6th floor. Our room was very clean. Mini fridge room w good decor.

Service. Staff are really good and helpful. English speaking staff. Room housekeeping was great as we always requested more towels all the time.

Wireless Internet was very fast.

Free Breakfast on the 12th floor was good. Get the ice coffee with Milk. Strong and sweet. Great kick start before heading to haggle at the Market.

Overall for a budget hotel, this is a 9 out of 10. Only bad part was the one elevator was slow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahn556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Travelled with my family Dec 2012.

I was quite impress with this hotel, considering that its only a 3 star hotel.

Hotel staff: They were extremely friendly. They are able to speak proper english. Able to direct and recomend you places to go in HCM.

Location : Probably 40 mins drive from the airport. 5 mins walk to ben tanh market, 20 mins walk from Vincom/Notre damne cathedral.

Breakfast: It was all right, its not buffet style but rather ala carte from their breakfast menu. Coffee was good though.

Rooms. Spacious and huge. Very clean. Ambience is great too.

I don't think there is a fitness center and swimming pool in this hotel

Would totally recomend it to my friends if they are travelling in HCM for the first time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinoa_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is a very short walk to Ben Tranh Market, the mecca for shopping at HCM. The room is not too big, but adequate, nice bathroom. Bed may be a little hard, but still good. Only complaint was that the room had no windows. But certainly this is value for your money. Breakfast is simple, but filling. But the thing I like the most is that the front desk people are the most helpful. Thay really go out of their way to help out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Love the breakfast: bacon and egg, toasts, pho bo are all good. Ask for their crisp fresh from the oven french bread. Don't forget to order their coffee, hot or cold doesn't matter. Location is very strategic, walking distance to all places happening. Asked a room with window though considering a very humid weather they have.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatsqij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It is fantastic :) Why it has only 3*?

Renovated like yesterday. Fresh, modern, nice, clean.

The rooms are nice, well equiped. The hair dryer is in the draw of the work table in the room :) I had to ask the houskeeping for a help :)
There is a tea and coffee making facility.

Breakfast is wonderful. Hot and cold meal: fruits, vegetables, juices, breads, sweets - everything.

Personel very kind. They open door for you, smile and are ready to help.

Internet free of charge at the lobby. Works well.

Location very good - the heart of the city. Just 10 -15 minutes to the huge mane market. Shops, bars, massage places all arround.

Have nothing bad to say at all.

It is just realy good. I swear. :)

All you might need.

Room Tip: Get the higher floor - beautiful views :) The room 404 (if I remember, should be the corner room) ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years. There is a nice choice of rooms and prices, the rooms and public areas are clean and well kept, and most of the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent for walking, as it is near Ben Thanh market and the nearby streets are filled with shops and places to eat.

If you are particular about breakfast you will like this hotel. They serve excellent local and western breakfast from a small menu, cooked to order, and the restaurant staff couldn't be nicer.

There is one fly in the ointment, and it is one of the receptionists, I think her name is Thuy. As you approach the reception desk, instead of smiling and asking you what you would like, she keeps her head down as if she doesn't notice you until you call for attention, and then she acts like she is doing you a big favor, even if it's only giving you your room key. Small problem? Perhaps, but why put up with that kind of behaviour when there are many other choices? Because of her, we will find another hotel when we return to HCMC.

Room Tip: Best (and most expensive) rooms are 1001, 1002, 1101, 1102. They are large rooms at the front with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

It's a nice hotel centrally located, with very friendly staff. The only price is that I used to stay at this hotel once every 6 months or so the last few years, and the price keeps up going up each time significantly. Perhaps it's due to Vietnam's double digit inflation, but it still feels high to me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#120 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Ha 2 Hotel
Nhat Ha 2 Hotel
#162 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#64 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#103 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#23 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#59 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Ha 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Ha 1 Hotel

Address: 252 BC Le Thanh Ton Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhat Ha 1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nhat Ha 1 Hotel offers you an experience that combines many of the qualities. Our central location in the Ben Thanh Market area of HCMC in District 1, is perfect for tourists wanting to explore HCMC or those visiting for business. We offer 55 rooms, that are modern and spacious. The hotel was completely refurbished in 2015. We pride ourselves on the level of service and attention to detail we offer to all our valued clients. Our Staff are highly trained and committed to making your stay in our hotel both satisfying and memorable. Other hotel facilities included a brand new gymnasium, and our rooftop restaurant with elegant dinning room, delicious food and beverages and floor to ceiling windows to enjoy spectacular views of Ho Chi Minh City. We also offer a conference room suitable for meetings, business presentation and company gathering. We are confident that once you experience the luxurious facilities and excellent service of Nhat Ha 1 Hotel, It will become your home in HCMC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Nhat Ha 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing