We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quynh Kim Hotel 1

Quynh Kim Hotel 1
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quynh Kim Hotel 1 to your Saves list
Quynh Kim Hotel 1
28 Trinh Van Tan - Cau Ong Lanh ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 678 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ho Chi Minh can be daunting on a good day. One wants to return at the end of the day to something tranquil and relaxing. Kim 1 is everything the budget (and not so) traveler could want. A clean room, a nice bed a staff that will point you in the right direction. Rooms are well cared for with everything in working order. Showers are hot with great pressure to wash away the day and get ready for the HCM nights! Free Internet on all floors including the great rooftop balcony. Front rooms have a balcony large enough to get some fresh evening air. Refrigerator in room with very inexpensive beer and water (cheaper than most markets). We ate breakfast every day in hotel, although lots of options are just steps away.

District one is full of choices for the traveler. Kim 1 is a great choice, chock full of value on every level.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had great location in district 1 close to sightseeing, restaurants and tour offices. The staff made us feel very welcome and was happy to help us out with eventything from the booking of bustickets to giving ditections and advice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Small family hotel in the middle of the backpacker district! Simple but clean rooms, friendly and reliable staf, looked after our luggage! Breakfast and dinner possibilities eveywhere around hotel.We would return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor in a decent room, but right above the kitchen...This was noisy early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed the clean room and the very friendly staff! The breakfast was simple. The room was big and clean. The staff was exceptional friendly and very very helpful. The atmosphere was warm and we felt very comfortable staying there. It was a very personal atmosphere. The staff took care of us and even made sure we made it to the tour by following us the the tour pick-up point to make sure we get on the tour bus. We highly recommend that hotel - very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

My family of four stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a quad room at USD 35 per night, including breakfast. The room is quite spacious considering that there are four of us in the room. There is a queen bed and an extra wide single bed. Both beds have good firm mattresses . Overall the room exceeded our expectation especially at this reasonable room rate. The bathroom is clean, new and pretty big. They even provide a reasonably big bathtub. The ac is efficient and cable TV is provided. There is also a refrigerator stocked with canned drinks, beer and water.

However, the downside is that there is no tea/coffee making facility. The breakfast provided is rather basic and uninspiring. On our first day, we were served a baguette with a slice of cream cheese and 2 green bananas with black coffee/tea on a foldable table. The next day, breakfast was the same except that the cream cheese was replaced by a sunny side up. On the third morning, we decided to try something more imaginative outside the hotel. There is definitely room for improvement in this department.

The walk up to our 5th floor room is rather tiring especially after a whole day of outing in the city. The hotel doesn't have lifts due to its structural limitations. This hotel reasonably well placed . It is a 10 minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market and within a 20 minute radius to other sights such as the Notre Dame Cathedral, Diamond Departmental Store, Parkson and the Opera House.

All in all, this hotel is value for money. This hotel is suitable for backpackers and small families travelling on a budget.

  • Liked — reasonable room rates for the size and quality of room
  • Disliked — breakfast, and the long climb to room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quynh Kim Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quynh Kim Hotel 1

Address: 28 Trinh Van Tan - Cau Ong Lanh ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 678 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seven floor hotel is run by a local family. The host and the receptionist can speak English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Quynh Kim Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quynh Kim Hotel 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.