We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i am happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Saigon

Save Saved
You added PARKROYAL Saigon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Saigon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% savings on room rate
Ranked #43 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“i am happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

breakfest good,boy philippin player mucsic very good,,,swimming pool good and gym good too
they waiting for you in airport mercedes if you book orchid room and happy hovers 6 to 8 pm if you are member orchid room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to be your home during your recent visit in the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are very glad that that you enjoyed the service quality that was accorded to you by our hotel associates.

See you again soon!

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    145
    36
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
86
24
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in a club room at the Park Royal for one night waiting for an early morning flight. The hotel is in a great location for the airport, the courtesy car service was very good and waiting for us on arrival. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - it was a nice "introduction" to Vietnam for us. We got breakfast to go in the morning when we checked out which is a great idea from the hotel . Only issue we had was with the cleanliness of the bathroom initially, but it was taken care of immediately. Would stay again for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Your comfort and convenience are always our priority and we shall continue delivering the best possible service that is expected of us.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked this hotel because our flight out of Ho Chi Minh to Europa was early in the morning and this hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport. The hotel has a shuttlle sevice to the airport, which is convenient, the rooms are nice, staff friendly and the price reasonable ! We also had a good meal in their restaurant. As alrady said, ideal if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you brought back home great memories of your great experiences at PARKROYAL Saigon.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A comfortable and well run hotel. A good choice for business travellers.
The restaurant is good. Fitness centre is small but well run. The staff is helpful. The coach service to downtown is a good feature. Recommended for getting into town as this may take as much as 1 hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable room in as much as we enjoyed serving you.

We would be glad to have you back in the hotel again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is located very near to Ho Chi Minh airport. So, if you are taking transit to other smaller towns in Vietnam by flight, this is your choice. It also provide pickup FOC from airport to this hotel.
The hotel is very well decorated and staffs are always provide service with smiles. I notice staffs also offer breakfast takeaway for those customer who check-out hotel before 6am.

Room Tip: Better pick the higher floor and not facing the main street although the sound proof in rooms are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your great experiences at our hotel. Our associates are so elated of your feedback and it inspires us all to continue delivering the best possible service that is expected of us.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a solid hotel all around. The staff were courteous and efficient. The rooms were clean and in good working condition. Wifi was fast and without any problems. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel with great spread and good quality.

The only issue is that you have to go through the terrible HCMC traffic to get into the tourist spots downtown. I was on business, so this is not a problem for me.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely delighted to receive your very nice comments. Our people are truly our great assets and we continue to serve our guests the best we possibly can. Your nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate that.

We look forward to being of service you again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took a 5-day vacation in Ho Chi Minh and stayed at the Park Royal. The staff were very courteous and competent. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. The location is near the airport and not too far from the city. We availed of the complementary shuttle to and from the city making our tours and shopping very convenient. I will recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are deeply delighted with your excellent rating of our services. Our strength is our people who are passionate with their work and very dedicated to ensure that our guests are very well taken care of to the best of their satisfaction.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PARKROYAL Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Saigon

Address: 309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Saigon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Saigon is a 186-room hotel, the first atrium-style hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, conveniently located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It is also within easy reach to Tan Binh Exhibition and Convention Centre (TBECC) and shopping areas such as Saigon Super Bowl, Parkson and Big C. PARKROYAL Saigon is the practical alternative to business and leisure travellers. All rooms from Superior to Suites offer complimentary high speed and wifi internet access. The Orchid Clubrooms offer Orchid Club Lounge access for complimentary afternoon and evening cocktails. Aside from the convenience of its location, PARKROYAL Saigon also offers guests a dining experience of both Asian and Western cuisines at the Garden Brasserie restaurant with a cool and refreshing view of our outdoor pool garden. Other facilities include a 300-seat ballroom, function rooms, Lotus Bar offering signature cocktails and wines for a relaxing evening and St. Gregory to indulge in a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your PARKROYAL Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.